1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    159
    Vote Rating
    0
    mdavis6890 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Dynamic Loading?

    Dynamic Loading?


    I'm currently using bootstrap.js which loads ext-debug-all. I'd like to instead try out the dynamic loading feature. Can somebody point me in the right direction?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jacky Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    469
    Vote Rating
    14
    Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    We're in the midst of preparing a thorough guide on this. There are important information and best practices to take note in order to avoid any downside of this approach, so I strongly suggest that you wait for a little while more. The tutorial should be out soon before the final release of Ext 4.
    Sencha Touch Lead Architect

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    159
    Vote Rating
    0
    mdavis6890 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In that case, can you help me understand this error message that cropped up when I moved to pr2?

    [Ext.Loader][not enabled] Missing required class: gridpanel

    From:

    PHP Code:
    4505 // If the dynamic dependency feature is not being used, throw an error
    4506 // if the dependencies are not defined
    4507 if (!this.config.enabled) {
    4508    if (classNames.length 0) {
    4509       throw new Error("[Ext.Loader][not enabled] Missing required class" + ((classNames.length 1) ? "es" "") +
    4510       ": " classNames.join(', '));
    4511    }
    4512 
    Everything still seems to work, but I'd like to identify the problem and fix it.

    Thanks,
    Michael

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jacky Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    469
    Vote Rating
    14
    Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    It looks like you have a typo in the class name you're trying to instantiate ('gridpanel'). This won't work:

    Code:
    Ext.create('gridpanel'); // 'gridpanel' is neither a valid class name nor a valid alias
    It should be either one of these instead:

    Code:
    new Ext.grid.GridPanel;
    
    Ext.create('Ext.grid.GridPanel'); // By full class name
    
    Ext.create('widget.gridpanel'); // By alias
    
    Ext.widget('gridpanel'); // By xtype, recommended
    Sencha Touch Lead Architect

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    159
    Vote Rating
    0
    mdavis6890 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The source of the problem was some Ext.extends that I was still using. I guess something changed between pr1 and pr2 to alert/break on this legacy code. I changed those to Ext.define and the errors stopped.

    Michael

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Loading My Libraries
    By sg707 in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Feb 2011, 3:02 PM
  2. Dynamic Langauge Loading
    By pander in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2010, 3:28 AM
  3. Dynamic loading of components
    By deanna in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Sep 2009, 11:20 AM
  4. Dynamic loading
    By HSomb in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2009, 6:23 AM

Thread Participants: 1