Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    gyi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default How to use GXT Grid loadmask ?

    How to use GXT Grid loadmask ?


    I am trying to GXT Grid class to load data from server.
    I am calling
    grid.el().mask("Loading data...")
    after grid is created and then in AsychCallback, I am calling
    grid.el().unmask().

    The data comes back correct but I did not see the mask with message "Loading data...".

    Is this the correct direction to use mask?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna - Austria
    Posts
    870
    Vote Rating
    1
    micgala is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Try simply calling:
    PHP Code:
    //Before performing the call
    grid.mask("Loading data...");

    //Inside onSuccess/onFailure
    grid.unmask(); 
    Regards,
    Michel.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    gyi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks.
    I got it work, need to implement a load event listener

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    Vote Rating
    -1
    vkeswani can only hope to improve

      0  

    Default code for loadmask

    code for loadmask


    Can you please post the code here how you made it work?

Similar Threads

  1. Grid.reconfigure and loadMask
    By FritFrut in forum Ext 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31 Oct 2007, 3:02 AM
  2. Grid - loadMask
    By gregsimons in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2007, 4:57 AM

Thread Participants: 2