1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    emi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default clear grid totaly

    clear grid totaly


    Hi
    I use a grid and the contents change dynamically, I would like to empty the grid during the loading, i.e. that the contents are white. How I must make?

  2. #2
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    6,955
    Vote Rating
    16
    jack.slocum will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    dataModel.removeAll() might just work.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    emi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It's ok, thx!!
    But, i don't find in the javadoc... Is this normal?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    2
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It's marked private in DefaultDataModel - not sure that it needs to be private any longer.

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member NoahK17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    518
    Vote Rating
    1
    NoahK17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    And if you stumbled upon this thread and are looking for information on how to clear out a grid (content) using ExtJS 3.0+, the command is simply... "grid.store.removeAll();" where "grid" is your grid component.

    Cheers!
    Noah
    Senior Web Developer
    NBA.com

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    TonySev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    but that doesn't clear out the paging toolbar that has the old data count. Any idea how to clear that as well? I am error handling and would like to clear it all out in the event of a loadexception. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Sencha User iwosz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    iwosz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Re

    Re


    I have the same problem with paging toolbar. When I load 500 records with 50 on page (so there are 10 pages) it creates list of 50 records and all default store methods works only with this 50 records... But I want to use all 500 records in the store but view only 50 on one page, is it possible? I mean for me Pager should only change display, not data... so when I use store.removeAll() I want to remove all 500 records
    greets,

    iwosz.

  8. #8
    Sencha User mkariti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    92
    Vote Rating
    0
    mkariti is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi there,
    Did anyone managed to over come this?
    I'm in the same pit as well.
    mkariti

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil - MG, Belo Horizonte
    Posts
    62
    Vote Rating
    0
    wallynm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This post is here untill 2006 and anyone could give us an answer... Needing it too!
    Someone know the answer?

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    41
    Vote Rating
    0
    completej is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Having his same issue with 4.0.7 - no amount of overrides or hardcodes is solving this for me either. Pagingtoolbar retains page and limit, causes issues when a query that contains less pages / rows is run.

Similar Threads

  1. Clear grid's sort arrow icon
    By SLerman in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2011, 5:49 AM
  2. Fire clear event when Store is empty?
    By aconran in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Feb 2007, 4:39 PM

Thread Participants: 9

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar