1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    driesie is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Reconfiguring ExtJS 4 Grid

    Reconfiguring ExtJS 4 Grid


    I'm building a prototype with ExtJS 4. The preview was good already and I'm glad to see the Beta 1 is out

    I have a question about reconfiguring the grids though. The old api had a reconfigure method, but there doesn't seem to be anything similar on the new API?
    I'm basically trying to reconfigure the column model when loading new data.

    Similarly, I'm trying to reconfigure the chart series when getting new data.

    Any pointers?

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    0
    rkaat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    BUMP...

    I am having the similar qustion. In Ext3 you could buld the columns and fields structure on the server-side (PHP) and then use setConfig() on the columnmodel to create the model.

    Is there already something similar like this in the Ext4 Beta ??

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    91
    Vote Rating
    0
    AndreKR is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Bump again.

    I am also interested in how to add columns (fields) to a grid dynamically.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team mankz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,777
    Vote Rating
    112
    mankz is a name known to all mankz is a name known to all mankz is a name known to all mankz is a name known to all mankz is a name known to all mankz is a name known to all

      1  

    Default


    You can try reconfigure method (not sure if it's documented)

    Code:
    reconfigure: function(store, columns) {
            var me = this;
    
            if (me.lockable) {
                me.reconfigureLockable(store, columns);
                return;
            }
    
            if (columns) {
                me.headerCt.removeAll();
                me.headerCt.add(columns);
            }
            if (store) {
                store = Ext.StoreManager.lookup(store);
                me.bindStore(store);
            } else {
                me.getView().refresh();
            }
        },

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    91
    Vote Rating
    0
    AndreKR is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Oh wow, I assumed the OP had tried that. It's sitting there, right in Ext.panel.Table. It's not yet documented.

    My actual problem (what I mistook for a missing way to reconfigure) was that you cannot start without a store at all any more.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Dec 2010, 6:10 AM
  2. standard way of reconfiguring a component?
    By j11extjs in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2010, 9:54 PM
  3. Reconfiguring Grid Problem
    By SMIRZA in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2009, 6:45 PM
  4. Ext.fly(...) is null in IE 7 when reconfiguring columns in portal example
    By code loki in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2008, 1:15 PM

Thread Participants: 3