1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    asterix is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question How do i fix the 'thickness' of a bar in a chart ?

    How do i fix the 'thickness' of a bar in a chart ?


    Hi all,

    I'd like to fix the 'thickness' of bars in a chart (in a barchart the height of each bar, in a columnchart the width). the reason for that is, that a unknown number of bars is to be drawed (depending on the store's content) and the bar's size (width/height) should always be the same.

    if more bars then displayable in the given panel's/window's size, then there should be a scrollbar to let the user scroll thru the bars. is this possible (and how) ?. I didn't find any hint in the docs.

    regards

  2. #2
    Sencha User steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,657
    Vote Rating
    5
    steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    i guess setting viewBox:true should scale the chart in the surface.
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    asterix is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    sorry, does not work,

    example two lines (bars): each about half of the size of the window (see attached image)


    chart w 2.jpg

    the more lines: each bar is getting thinner and thinner :-(

    regards

  4. #4
    Sencha User steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,657
    Vote Rating
    5
    steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    ah, now i know what you mean.

    This is not possible because you have a fix measure for the view and the draw will fit this into the surface.
    So adding new bars, you have to adjust the new height of the view, but then you run into scrolling issues or simular.
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    asterix is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    sorry for the late answer, thanks a lot. I'll wait, maybe somewhen this will be added (would enhance the quality of the display)

    regards

Similar Threads

  1. Ext.ux.Chart.Fusion.Panel doesn't render the chart!
    By stranieroinpatria in forum Ext 2.x: User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2010, 4:53 AM
  2. chart!! the skin of series in chart can't be visible!!!!!
    By yanasdf789 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2010, 8:58 AM
  3. [ext 3.0.3] Pie chart disappear wher chart store is reloaded
    By e-tip in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Nov 2009, 7:12 AM
  4. Stacked Bar Chart Bar Width/Thickness
    By mathec in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2009, 10:56 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Jul 2009, 6:05 PM

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread