1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    315
    Vote Rating
    3
    azuroff will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Ext.Loader and Firebug scripts tab

    Ext.Loader and Firebug scripts tab


    Now that Ext.Loader is working correctly, I've noticed that none of the scripts loaded dynamically by Ext.Loader show up in the Scripts tab in Firebug - which defeats one of the main reasons for loading individual files instead of ext-all.js - reading the files and setting breakpoints easily. I've checked FF 3.6.16 with Firebug 1.6 and FF 4 with Firebug 1.7.

    They show up in Chrome, but the awesome Illuminations plug-in is Firebug-specific (AFAIK).

    This is a major bummer, unless there is a work-around.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    315
    Vote Rating
    3
    azuroff will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    It doesn't look like adding a "debugger;" statement in the loaded script has any effect, either.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,294
    Vote Rating
    109
    LesJ is a glorious beacon of light LesJ is a glorious beacon of light LesJ is a glorious beacon of light LesJ is a glorious beacon of light LesJ is a glorious beacon of light LesJ is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    I tried this example:

    file:///C:/download/ext-4.0-beta3/core/examples/index.html

    When you click the Run Code button, this runs this code:

    Code:
    Ext.require('Sample.Person', function() {
    ...
    This loads the "src/Sample/Person.js?_dc=1302910133500" file. I see it in Firebug (1.7)

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    315
    Vote Rating
    3
    azuroff will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by LesJ View Post
    I tried this example:

    file:///C:/download/ext-4.0-beta3/core/examples/index.html

    When you click the Run Code button, this runs this code:

    Code:
    Ext.require('Sample.Person', function() {
    ...
    This loads the "src/Sample/Person.js?_dc=1302910133500" file. I see it in Firebug (1.7)
    So it looks like you have to have an "Ext.require()" call somewhere in your code for it to work... (which I didn't have previously)

    I can live with that.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2011, 10:15 PM
  2. execute scripts in loader
    By no1 in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 Mar 2011, 3:22 AM
  3. Scripts not firing unless Firebug enabled?????
    By Tumac in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2010, 10:20 AM
  4. Loader class for dynamic loading of additional scripts
    By Fabyo in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2010, 8:10 AM
  5. Ext vim scripts
    By lolo_1985 in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Jan 2009, 5:05 PM

Thread Participants: 1