1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    208
    Vote Rating
    0
    bee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    can you put some code for getEditor method ? I am also facing same problem
    When I add some value and click on update all columns I am getting as blank

  2. #22
    Sencha User atian25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    china
    Posts
    114
    Vote Rating
    2
    atian25 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/so...gin-RowEditing
    Code:
        // private
        getEditor: function() {
            var me = this;
    
    
            if (!me.editor) {
                me.editor = me.initEditor();
            }
            return me.editor;
        },
    
    
        // private
        initEditor: function() {
            var me = this,
                grid = me.grid,
                view = me.view,
                headerCt = grid.headerCt;
    
    
            return Ext.create('Ext.grid.RowEditor', {
                autoCancel: me.autoCancel,
                errorSummary: me.errorSummary,
                fields: headerCt.getGridColumns(),
                hidden: true,
    
    
                // keep a reference..
                editingPlugin: me,
                renderTo: view.el
            });
        },
    @from: china
    @web: http://atian25.iteye.com
    @extensions: (extjs 4.x)
    * Ext.ux.grid.plugin.RowEditing - add some usefull features (v1.4 updated 2011-09-11)
    * Ext.ux.button.AutoRefresher
    * Ext.ux.form.field.DateTime

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    ginknee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @harrydeluxe
    @justin noel
    How did you get your demo on GitHub to be able to select text in the editor?
    Apparently harrydeluxe's code works with version 4.0.0. I tested it with 4.0.2a and it doesn't work. Not sure what is different..yet anyway..

    Anyone have a a fix for this for version 4.0.2.a? I have to stick with this version.

    Thanks for any help!

  4. #24
    Sencha Premium Member harrydeluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nürnberg, Germany
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    29
    harrydeluxe has a spectacular aura about harrydeluxe has a spectacular aura about

      0  
    DELACAP | Github
    "don't code today what you can't debug tomorrow"

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    8
    LisburnLad will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Double-click to highlight text doesn't work

    Double-click to highlight text doesn't work


    I've just noticed that when I double click on a text item in the row editor, the text doesn't highlight as it does in the standard row editor. Would anyone know why this would be?
    standard row editor:
    http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!...w-editing.html

    ux row editor:
    http://harrydeluxe.github.com/ext4/e...owediting.html


    I've attached a picture of how it looks from the standard demo row editor.

    Thanks for any help,
    Steve

    RowEditor.PNG

  6. #26
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    ginknee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default No 4.0.2a field selection in a row still does not work

    No 4.0.2a field selection in a row still does not work


    @harrydeluxe

    You didn't change any code in the 4.0.2a example except to use the 4.0.2a Ext version. So see the field selection is broken. It would be nice for this to work where the user can select the field being edited in one swipe and delete the text and retype if necessary.

    In the 4.0.2a version you must backspace one letter at a time to delete the text and retype.

    I still can't figure out what changed between 4.0 where this worked and 4.0.2a version where it does not work.

    Please reply if you come up with a fix. thanks.

  7. #27
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Villaflores,Chiapas,Mexico
    Posts
    90
    Vote Rating
    2
    icebergdelphi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default c is not a constructor message

    c is not a constructor message


    Hi all, i have ExtJs 4.0.7 and i downloaded Ext.grid.plugin.RowEditing from Harald Hanek's webpage, but when i try to execute my app, in my Firebug appears c is not a constructor , i do not know if i'm setting my Path wrong or what, just see my code:
    HTML Code:
    //0.-Nuevo mandato en Ext4.x llamamos las partes que conformaran a cada Objeto y solo lo que necesitamos
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({
        enabled: true,
        paths: {
           'Ext.ux.grid.plugin': '../Grids/UxRowEditing' /<<I have the RowEditing.js in this folder: UxRowEditing
          
        }
    });
    
    Ext.require([
        'Ext.grid.*',
        'Ext.data.*',
        'Ext.ux.grid.plugin.RowEditing'
        
    ]);
    In this line the error rise:
    HTML Code:
    //3.-Llamamos el Plugin para el Raw editor
        var MyRowEditing = Ext.create('Ext.ux.grid.plugin.RowEditing',
        {
            clicksToMoveEditor: 1,
            autoCancel: false    
        }); 
    Thanks for Ur Help.

  8. #28
    Sencha User atian25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    china
    Posts
    114
    Vote Rating
    2
    atian25 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    had u try to use ext-all-debug and see what is the error
    @from: china
    @web: http://atian25.iteye.com
    @extensions: (extjs 4.x)
    * Ext.ux.grid.plugin.RowEditing - add some usefull features (v1.4 updated 2011-09-11)
    * Ext.ux.button.AutoRefresher
    * Ext.ux.form.field.DateTime

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Villaflores,Chiapas,Mexico
    Posts
    90
    Vote Rating
    2
    icebergdelphi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by atian25 View Post
    had u try to use ext-all-debug and see what is the error
    Yep My friend:
    c is not a constructor
    [IMG]chrome://firebug/content/blank.gif[/IMG] this.instantiators[len... 'return new c('+args.join(',')+')'); ext-all-debug.js (línea 3969

    i'm using ExtJs 4.0.7 thanks.

  10. #30
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Villaflores,Chiapas,Mexico
    Posts
    90
    Vote Rating
    2
    icebergdelphi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Resolved alias was the problem:
    Ext.require([
    'Ext.grid.*',
    'Ext.data.*',
    'plugin.ux.rowediting' <<<<<<<<<<<before:Ext.ux.grid.plugin.RowEditing

    ]);

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED][DUP][4.0] RowEditing bug && feature
    By atian25 in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2011, 11:13 PM
  2. RowEditing Plugin
    By mujahid in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2011, 4:50 AM
  3. [CLOSED]Ext.grid.RowEditing - size problems
    By bydooweedoo in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2011, 7:22 PM
  4. Some usefull examples
    By Rapotor in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2008, 2:40 AM
  5. Just found a very usefull tool (Testing data Generator)
    By Micha in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24 Jul 2007, 7:01 AM

Thread Participants: 16