You found a bug! We've classified it as a bug in our system. We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    otelo pons is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [EXTJSIV-1803]SDKTools "could not open the pipe"

    [EXTJSIV-1803]SDKTools "could not open the pipe"


    Hello
    I just installed the SenchaSDKTools-1.0 on windows7 Profesional 64bits.
    When i try to execute "sencha create jsb -a index.html -p app.jsb3" following the "Getting started" chapter of the documentation, i get the following error:

    uncaught exception: Stream:"Could not open the pipe" (exec://ext-app-builder --a
    pp-entry index.html --project app.jsb3)
    Execution error in C:\Program Files (x86)\SenchaSDKTools-1.0\command\sencha.js.

    I also tried with "sencha create jsb -a http://localhost:8081/app/index.html -p app.jsb3"
    and i get the same error

    Can somebody help me?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    194
    Vote Rating
    0
    nicobarten is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I've got the exact same problem, i'm also using Windows 7 Professional x64.

    Please help!

  3. #3
    Sencha User KhodeN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    KhodeN is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    And me too. Win7x64 Ultimate. Test the sample MVC application from guide.

  4. #4
    Sencha User KhodeN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    KhodeN is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Resolved for myself like this:

    Replace content of those same files (set your own JRE directory):
    Code:
    "c:\Program Files (x86)\SenchaSDKTools-1.0\jsbuilder\src\Cmd.js"
    "c:\Program Files (x86)\SenchaSDKTools-1.0\command\src\Cmd.js"
    Code:
    Cmd = {
        execute: function(cmd) {
            if (Platform.isWindows) {
    
                var tokens = cmd.split(" ");
    
                tokens[0] = tokens[0]
                        .replace("ext-app-builder", "ext-app-builder.bat")
                        .replace("JSBuilder", "JSBuilder.bat")
                        .replace("sencha", "sencha.bat")
                        //.replace("del", "cmd /c del")
                        .replace("java", '"c:\\Program Files (x86)\\Java\\jre1.6.0_03\\bin\\java.exe"');
    
                cmd = tokens.join(" ");
    
                var stream = new Stream('exec://' + cmd);
                stream.close();
            }
            else {
                system.execute(cmd);
            }
        }
    };
    In file "c:\Program Files (x86)\SenchaSDKTools-1.0\jsbuilder\src\Project.js" replace the line #161 (section "getCompressor") with this:

    Code:
    return 'java -jar "' + system.script.replace(Fs.getPath('bin/JSBuilder.js'), '') + Fs.getPath('ycompressor/ycompressor.jar') + '" --type js ';

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delft - The Netherlands
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    2
    bas_tzx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can confirm that in SDKTools 1.1 you only need to modify line #161 of file "jsbuilder\src\Project.js" to be able to generate the .jsb3 file.

    The build command however still generates this error. This is caused by the "remove" function that is called after compressing the files (removes the temporary js file).

    PHP Code:
    // jsbuilder\src\Project.js line #157 

    Fs.remove(source);


    // jsbuilder\src\Filesystem.js line #98

    remove: function(file) {
        if (
    Platform.isWindows) {
            
    Cmd.execute('del /f /q "' file '"');            
        } else {
            
    Cmd.execute('rm -Rf "' file '"');
        }


    This has probably something to do with permissons, because when I manually enter the command at the prompt, the file is deleted without a problem.


  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    191
    Vote Rating
    0
    rebeccapeltz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default How do you debug these javascript files that are running from the command line?

    How do you debug these javascript files that are running from the command line?


    I'm running the sencha create to create the jsb and getting this error:

    uncaught exception: Stream:"Could not open the pipe" (exec://ext-app-builder --app-entry index.html --project myapp.jsb3
    --verbose )
    Execution error in C:\Program Files\SenchaSDKTools-1.0\command\sencha.js.

    I'm not sure how to figure out what's wrong. I tried the changes recommended above, but they don't seem to fix the problem.

  7. #7
    Sencha User KhodeN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    KhodeN is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by rebeccapeltz View Post
    ...

    I'm not sure how to figure out what's wrong. I tried the changes recommended above, but they don't seem to fix the problem.
    Try to instal SDK-tools in C:\SenchaSDK\

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    191
    Vote Rating
    0
    rebeccapeltz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default reinstalled ino c:\SenchaSDK - same error

    reinstalled ino c:\SenchaSDK - same error


    I seem to be getting the same error even in the new directory.

    O:\devel\v1.0\web\nonproduction\DEPLOY\EdDashboard>sencha create jsb -a index.html -p myapp.jsb3 -v
    uncaught exception: Stream:"Could not open the pipe" (exec://ext-app-builder --app-entry index.html --project myapp.jsb3
    --verbose )
    Execution error in C:\SenchaSDK\command\sencha.js.
    O:\devel\v1.0\web\nonproduction\DEPLOY\EdDashboard>

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Delft - The Netherlands
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    2
    bas_tzx is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Also download and install the latest 1.1 version from here: http://www.sencha.com/products/extjs/

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    101
    Vote Rating
    6
    FoxMulder900 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Any more information on this? I have SDKTools 1.1 installed in C:\SenchaSDK and am getting the "Could not open the pipe" error on multiple projects that I am trying to build

    Here is what my console looks like:

    Code:
    C:\HV_EmploymentApp>sencha create jsb -a index.html -p app.jsb3
    
    C:\HV_EmploymentApp>sencha build -p app.jsb3 -d .\
    
    Loading the Project Name Project
    Loaded 0 Packages
    Loaded 2 Builds
      * Parse all-classes.js with options:
        - debug: true
        - debugLevel: 1
      * Parse app-all.js with options:
        - debug: false
        - debugLevel: 1
      * Compress and obfuscate app-all.js...
    Stream:"Could not open the pipe" (exec://del /f /q "C:\HV_EmploymentApp\app-all.js-temp-279705078460.7056")

Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN] [OPEN-EXTJSIV-695]JsonPProxy
    By steffenk in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2012, 2:13 AM
  2. [OPEN-EXTJSIV-659][B1] buttonAlign ignored
    By MrSparks in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2011, 4:50 AM
  3. [OPEN-EXTJSIV-614] Combo Box tab selection
    By rchloupe in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2011, 8:32 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2011, 11:10 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Mar 2011, 2:11 PM

Thread Participants: 16