1. #111
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Cochin,INDIA
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
    dHANEESH is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default How can implement "select all" option in MultiSelect

    How can implement "select all" option in MultiSelect


    Hi all,

    i just want to one thing that how can we implement "Select All" option in multiselect.
    Please help...

    Thanks in advance
    dhaneesh

  2. #112
    Ext JS Premium Member NoahK17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    518
    Vote Rating
    1
    NoahK17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    So have we figured out how to "keep selections" as you click around WITHOUT holding down CTRL or SHIFT yet?

    Does anyone have a simple override? I can't believe this wasn't a config toggle from the beginning.
    Noah
    Senior Web Developer
    NBA.com

  3. #113
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    97
    Vote Rating
    0
    talshadar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default item selector layout issue *SOLVED*

    item selector layout issue *SOLVED*


    ****SOLVED****

    I had a spelling error when including the css (MultiSelect.css instead of Multiselect.css) and that fixed it.

    ****SOLVED****


    I'm implementing the itemselector for the selection of users and having used it before I know there's a solution to the problem I'm having but I can't see it. I create the form, create the itemselector, then add it to the form and render the form - exactly as your example has it. But no matter what I do - it stacks the 2 selection boxes vertical instead of beside each other. It doesn't matter what size I make the form. Any suggestions would be awesome.

    Code:
    frmActionItem = new Ext.form.Form({id:"actionItemForm",width:1100, labelWidth:100, style:"margin:10px;"});
                    
    frmActionItem.column({width:1100,style:"margin-left:10px;", clear:false});
    
        var itemSelector = new Ext.ux.ItemSelector({
             
             name              : 'itemselector',
             fieldLabel        : 'ItemSelector',
             dataFields        : ['code', 'desc'],
             fromData          : [['1', 'One'], ['2', 'Two'], ['3', 'Three'], ['4', 'Four'], ['5', 'Five']],
             toData            : [['6', 'Six']],
             msWidth           : 150,
             msHeight          : 150,
             valueField        : 'code',
             displayField      : 'desc',
             drawLeftIcon      : true,
             drawRightIcon     : true,
             imagePath         : "images",
             enableClear       : true         
        });
    
            frmActionItem.fieldset(
                {legend:"Action Item:", id:"fsActionItem"},
                itemSelector
            );
    
            frmActionItem.render(actionItemTab.el);
    Attached Images
    Last edited by talshadar; 10 Mar 2009 at 10:35 AM. Reason: solved

  4. #114
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    97
    Vote Rating
    0
    talshadar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default IE not displaying data

    IE not displaying data


    A weird problem. I have been testing the ItemSelector in firefox and everything works like a dream. I open the same page in IE - and though the selectors show up - there is no data. There are no errors, just no data. Any suggestions? See me above post for code example. With a change - using data stores instead of hard coded data.

    Code:
             fromStore         : dsEmailUserList,
             toStore           : dsEmailRecipients,
    
            dsEmailUserList = new Ext.ux.DynamicJsonStore({});
            dsEmailRecipients = new Ext.ux.DynamicJsonStore({});
    Last edited by talshadar; 13 Mar 2009 at 1:44 PM. Reason: added code example

  5. #115
    Ext JS Premium Member NoahK17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    518
    Vote Rating
    1
    NoahK17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dHANEESH View Post
    Hi all,

    i just want to one thing that how can we implement "Select All" option in multiselect.
    Please help...

    Thanks in advance
    dhaneesh
    Yes, please. What's the easiest way to "select all"?
    Noah
    Senior Web Developer
    NBA.com

  6. #116
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    97
    Vote Rating
    0
    talshadar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation data not loading but only in IE

    data not loading but only in IE


    I'm posting the code I'm using. The issue is that firefox displays everything without a problem but in IE 6 the data isn't loading. I don't get any errors, it just doesn't load anything. I'm hoping I'm just missing something stupid.

    Another really odd thing - the multiselect works fine - I've replaced the itemSelect with the multiselect and it works without issue. Weird.

    Code:
        var dsEmailRecipients, dsEmailUserList;
    
            dsEmailUserList = new Ext.ux.DynamicJsonStore({});
            dsEmailRecipients = new Ext.ux.DynamicJsonStore({});
    
            frmActionItem = new Ext.form.Form({id:"actionItemForm",width:600, labelWidth:100});
    
        itemSelector = new Ext.ux.ItemSelector({
             name              : 'itemselector',
             fieldLabel        : 'Email Recipients',
             fromStore         : dsEmailUserList,
             toStore           : dsEmailRecipients,
             dataFields        : ['Name', 'EmailAddress'],
             valueField        : 'EmailAddress',
             displayField      : 'Name',
             msWidth           : 150,
             msHeight          : 150,
             drawLeftIcon      : true,
             drawRightIcon     : true,
             drawUpIcon        : false,
             drawDownIcon        : false,
             drawTopIcon        : false,
             drawBotIcon        : false,
             imagePath         : "images",
             enableClear       : true,
             delimiter         : "|"
        });
    
    
            frmActionItem.fieldset(
                {id:"fsEmailRecipients", hideMode:"visibility", hideLabel:true},
                itemSelector
                //btnEmailTest
            );
    
            ActionsList_CPC.ActionsListEdit.GetEmailRecipients(getEmailRecipients_Callback, Ext.util.errorHandler);
    The ActionsList_CPC.ActionsListEdit.GetEmailRecipients is a CSharp function that returns a datatable of results to the getEmailRecipients_Callback function.

    Code:
        function getEmailRecipients_Callback(response)
        {
            if (response.rows)
            {
                dsEmailUserList.loadData(response.rows);            
            }
        }
    Last edited by talshadar; 18 Mar 2009 at 12:47 PM. Reason: update info

  7. #117
    Sencha User tjstuart's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    310
    Vote Rating
    0
    tjstuart is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Are you 100% certain that IE is not loading the data? Try alerting some store elements after load. I recall problems with IE where you need to set zoom=1 on outer containers if things aren't displaying.

    Also, are you using the the Ext1.x version?

  8. #118
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    0
    ndtreviv is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Data loading issue in IE

    Data loading issue in IE


    I'm getting the same issue. If I load the Multiselect as part of a fieldset, which is in turn part of a form into an Ext JS window, there is a load order problem with IE which means that the Store records never get rendered into the multiselect box GUI element.

    I've tracked this through the code and found that it goes all the way back into the DataView element that part of the Multiselect setup extends from.

    I've found that if I do a render listener, and then set a timeout of about 2-3 seconds, setting the store at the end of the timeout, the records get rendered.

    I am finding that this is also an issue with ComoBox.

    Here's some test-harness code for you to prove that it is reproducible:

    wintest.html:
    PHP Code:
    <html>
    <
    head>
    <
    meta http-equiv="PRAGMA" content="NO-CACHE">
    <
    meta http-equiv="expires" content="Mon, 19 Jan 2009 10:7:44 GMT">
    <
    style type='text/css'>
        @
    import url("/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/resources/css/ext-all.css");
        @
    import url("/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/resources/css/xtheme-uib.css");
        @
    import url("/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/styles/Multiselect.css");
        @
    import url("/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/styles/styles.css");
    </
    style>

    </
    style>
        <
    script type="text/javascript" src="/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/scripts/ext/ext-base.js"></script>
         <script type="text/javascript" src="/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/scripts/ext/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/scripts/Portal.js"></script>
         <script type="text/javascript" src="/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/scripts/DDView.js"></script>
         <script type="text/javascript" src="/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/scripts/ItemSelector.js"></script>
         <script type="text/javascript" src="/uib/widgets/CategoryManager/scripts/MultiSelect.js"></script>
    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
        Ext.ns("UIB.widget.CategoryManager");
            
        var doEdit = function(){
            UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditDetailsWindow = new Ext.Window({
                   title: 'Edit Category Details',
                width:700,
                height:500,
                shadow:true,
                autoScroll: true,
                modal : true,
                plain : true,
                autoLoad: 'winnode_edit.html?id=701843774741116732&ct=UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditDetailsWindow&_t=' + new Date(),
                scripts: true,
                x: 0,
                y: 0
               });
             UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditDetailsWindow.show();
        }

    </script>
    </head>
    <body>
        <div id='cat-man-ct'><input type='button' value='Do Edit' onclick='doEdit()'></div>
    </body>
    </html> 
    winnode_edit.html:
    PHP Code:
    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
        
    Ext.ns('UIB');
        
    Ext.ns('UIB.widget');
        
    Ext.ns('UIB.widget.CategoryManager');

        
    UIB.widget.CategoryManager.DatabaseListStore = new Ext.data.SimpleStore({
            
    data : [['One''One'],['Two''Two'],['Three''Three']],
            
    fields: ['id''name'],
            
    id0
        
    })
        
        
    UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditCatForm = new Ext.form.FormPanel({
            
    url'node_update.jsp',
            
    shim'false',
            
    bodyStyle: {padding:5},
            
    bodyBorderfalse,
            
    items: [
                new 
    Ext.form.FieldSet({
                    
    bodyStyle: {marginBottom150},
                    
    title"Search Details",
                    
    items: [
                        new 
    Ext.form.TextField({
                            
    name:"name",
                            
    fieldLabel"Search Name",
                            
    allowBlankfalse,
                            
    value"Test"
                        
    }),
                        new 
    Ext.form.ComboBox({
                            
    name:"language",
                            
    fieldLabel"Language",
                            
    store: new Ext.data.SimpleStore({
                                
    data: [['English','English'],['French''French']],
                                
    id0,
                                
    fields: ['id''name']
                            }),
                            
    displayField'name',
                            
    mode'local',
                            
    triggerAction'all',
                            
    editablefalse,
                            
    value"English"
                        
    }),
                        new 
    Ext.form.NumberField({
                            
    name:"drenumresults",
                            
    fieldLabel"Results per page",
                            
    allowBlankfalse,
                            
    value10,
                            
    maxLength3,
                            
    width30,
                            
    value10
                        
    }),
                        new 
    Ext.form.NumberField({
                            
    name:"dreminscore",
                            
    fieldLabel"Minimum relevance",
                            
    allowBlankfalse,
                            
    value40,
                            
    maxLength3,
                            
    width30,
                            
    value40
                        
    }),
                        new 
    Ext.ux.Multiselect({
                            
    name:  'databases',
                            
    fieldLabel:  'Databases',
                            
    storeUIB.widget.CategoryManager.DatabaseListStore,
                            
    valueField:  'id',
                            
    displayField:  'name',
                            
    width:150,
                            
    height:150,
                            
    allowBlank:  true,
                            
    listeners: {
                                
    scopethis,
                                
    render: function(c){
                                    
    //Uncomment out commented code below to see store load working:
                                    //setTimeout(function(){
                                        
    var 'One,Two';
                                    
    //    Ext.getCmp(c.id).view.setStore(UIB.widget.CategoryManager.DatabaseListStore);
                                        
    c.setValue(d);                                
                                    
    //}, 3000);
                                
    }
                            }
                        }),
                        new 
    Ext.form.Hidden({
                            
    name"catid",
                            
    value"701843774741116732"
                        
    }),
                        new 
    Ext.form.Hidden({
                            
    name"type",
                            
    value"agt"
                        
    })
                    ]
                })
            ]
        });

        
    UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditDetailsWindow.add(UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditCatForm);
        
    UIB.widget.CategoryManager.EditDetailsWindow.doLayout();
    </script> 
    Can anyone offer advice on solving this issue? I don't want to have to put timeouts on setting field stores - it's not good practice.

    Added:
    It may be worth mentioning that if I remove all the form fields above the Multiselect, it renders without issue first time, without timeout. Also, if I leave the form fields above it IN the code, but put the whole lot in the FormPanel element instead of the FieldSet element, it also renders without needing the timeout.
    This would tell me that it's definitely a render->availability issue with IE7.

    Any help appreciated.
    Cheers,
    ndtreviv
    Last edited by ndtreviv; 30 Mar 2009 at 3:32 AM. Reason: Removed FieldSet issue

  9. #119
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170
    Vote Rating
    1
    mike1993 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    ndtreviv,

    MS listeners: render - load your store.
    Store listeners: load( or add) - set your MS item

  10. #120
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170
    Vote Rating
    1
    mike1993 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Could anyone post 2.2 source code. Download link does not work.

    Big thanks!