You found a bug! We've classified it as a bug in our system. We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    126
    Vote Rating
    0
    varunach is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This technique works for aliases too.
    From Brian Moeskau's calendar app, an Event edit window is defined as

    Code:
    alias : 'widget.extensible.eventeditwindow'
    ComponentQuery matches the following search correctly

    Code:
    Ext.ComponentQuery.query('window[xtype="extensible.eventeditwindow"]');
    ExtJS version 4.1.1

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member GustavR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    18
    GustavR will become famous soon enough

      3  

    Default Sencha where are though?

    Sencha where are though?


    Sadly there has not been any response from the developers yet...

    Here is what they should do/change to make this work:

    Ext.ComponentQuery (lines 215ff.)
    FROM
    Code:
    // Matches a token with possibly (true|false) appended for the "shallow" parameter
    tokenRe = /^(#)?([\w\-]+|\*)(?:\((true|false)\))?/,
    
    matchers = [{
        // Checks for .xtype with possibly (true|false) appended for the "shallow" parameter
        re: /^\.([\w\-]+)(?:\((true|false)\))?/,
        method: filterByXType
    },{
    TO
    Code:
    // Matches a token with possibly (true|false) appended for the "shallow" parameter
    tokenRe = /^(#)?([\w\-\.]+|\*)(?:\((true|false)\))?/,
    
    matchers = [{
        // Checks for .xtype with possibly (true|false) appended for the "shallow" parameter
        re: /^\.([\w\-\.]+)(?:\((true|false)\))?/,
        method: filterByXType
    },{
    Mind the "\." inside the two regular expressions.

    It is really only a small change and has no side effects, as far as we noticed in our application.

    Please Sencha, make this happen!

  3. #23
    Ext JS Premium Member GustavR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    18
    GustavR will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Still suffering from this bug.
    Is there any news on this issue so far?

  4. #24
    Sencha Premium Member boblestat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    boblestat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Backing up GustavR on this one. It would be a very useful fix/improvement.
    Overriding is ok, but it's always better if it's actually done by the framework

  5. #25
    Ext JS Premium Member SebTardif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridge, MA
    Posts
    413
    Vote Rating
    8
    SebTardif is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think if we don't see a bug number on the top of the thread, Sencha is not going to do anything about it.

  6. #26
    Ext JS Premium Member Ron Howard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    115
    Vote Rating
    3
    Ron Howard is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is still an issue with 4.2.0 Beta 2.
    The class manager recognizes the dot fine and allows an xtype of 'myapp.mytextfld' but the ComponentQuery returns nothing when looking via xtype. But the ComponentQuery will return any xtype that extends the base xtype so a search for 'textfield' shows the component of 'myapp.mytextfld'.

    If the Class Manager recognizes it as a component the Component Query should return the component based off that xtype with a dot in it.

    Dashes work fine with the xtype and Component Query. But now my company has to change its standards for xtypes to not have a dot in it if they want to use the Component Query.

    Every xtype we had in 3.x had a dot in it.

  7. #27
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    sencha_dev is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Any news on this ?Even space is not being recognised while filtering using itemId (Not sure if thats a bug or not).

    HTML Code:
    Ext.ComponentQuery.query('#sample Id');  //returns []

Similar Threads

  1. Ext.ComponentQuery.query() not working
    By ashish01 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Sep 2012, 4:45 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Jul 2012, 12:57 PM
  3. Ext.ComponentQuery.query() only creates an empty array
    By Reggae in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24 May 2011, 4:09 AM
  4. [OPEN-EXTJSIV-1804]Ext.ComponentQuery xtype
    By rchloupe in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2011, 12:00 PM
  5. [OPEN-759] Ext.ComponentQuery.query() Epic Fail!
    By gcallaghan in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2011, 5:50 PM

Thread Participants: 16