1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    ozum is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This seems great. Thank you khebs for sharing. To test it quickly I used ykey's sample code.

    Just to inform: In IE 9 the unselected tabs appear blue whereas they are white in other browsers.

    Edit: The error message below is from a script of Roboform Firefox plugin. Maybe you want to investigate the reason. (rfhelper32.js (line 348))

    Also when I change the tab in Firefox 6, firebug throws lots of same exception shown in the picture below. However this error doesn't appear in Chrome 14 console.


    browsers.jpg
    Last edited by ozum; 22 Sep 2011 at 6:11 AM. Reason: Error message is related to roboform firefox plugin

  2. #12
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Guatemala, Central America
    Posts
    1,273
    Vote Rating
    81
    ssamayoa is a jewel in the rough ssamayoa is a jewel in the rough ssamayoa is a jewel in the rough ssamayoa is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Something new with this cool UX?
    UI: Sencha Architect 3.x / ExtJS 4 & 5
    Server side: JEE / EJB 3.x / CDI / JPA 2.x/ JAX-RS / JasperReports
    Application Server: Glassfish / WildFly
    Databases: Oracle / DB2 / MySQL / Firebird

    If you like my answer please vote!

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    plantijaabjcbd is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Within the ribbon, developers can customise and add their own styles to the ribbon. These can be these used within the Content Editor WebPart for a SharePoint Publishing Page.
    To configure WinZip to use another interface:
    1. Click the Settings tab in the ribbon
    2. Click the Options button
    3. In the Configuration dialog that displays click the View tab
    4. Choose the Legacy menus/toolbar radio button or the WinZip ribbon interface radio button
    5. Click OK
    plantillas web
    *ACTIONS speak louder than words*

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    80
    Vote Rating
    0
    g13013 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default licence

    licence


    Great Extension, really cool, i'lle try it as soon as possible. But I think that the Ribbon is under a licence issued from m$ so before you put it in your project take a look at licence requirement!

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    danilo2 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Is it possible to do it in GXT? Or it uses some extjs specific features?

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    538
    Vote Rating
    7
    DavidThi808 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi all;

    Is there a zip file of this anywhere? Preferably one that runs on Ext4?

    thanks - dave

  7. #17
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    538
    Vote Rating
    7
    DavidThi808 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    For those looking for this, I've updated this one to run well on ExtJS 4 and added more functionality. Details are here.

    thanks - dave

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft Office Ribbon (VERY COOL)
    By bigice in forum Ext 3.x: User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 30 Dec 2013, 2:26 AM
  2. Simple Ribbon UX
    By khebs@live.com in forum Ext 3.x: User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 Nov 2013, 10:46 AM
  3. Real Ribbon ButtonGroup
    By curlybracket in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14 Nov 2013, 10:45 AM
  4. Simple Ribbon (Ext.ux.Ribbon)
    By bigice in forum Ext 3.x: User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Aug 2010, 8:18 AM

Thread Participants: 10

Tags for this Thread