1. #1
    Sencha User trasherdk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    0
    trasherdk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Combobox - Populate from remote store

    Combobox - Populate from remote store


    I'm currently struggling with a ComboBox on a form, and it seems that
    i'm missing something. Date is loaded from database to a JsonStore.

    All looks OK, bu nothing show up in the ComboBox.

    What am i missing?

    The ComboBox:
    Code:
    {
    	id:'customer-pnr'
    	,fieldLabel: 'Postnummer'
    	,name: 'postnr'
    	,xtype: 'combo'
    	,typeAhead: true
    	,minChars: 3
    	,loadingText: 'Loading...'
    	,triggerAction: 'all'
    	,lazyRender: true
    	,mode: 'remote'
    	,allowBlank: false
    	,valueField: 'postnr'
    	,displayField: 'bynavn'
    	,store: new Ext.data.JsonStore({
    		autoDestroy: true
    		,url: '/mossin/php/customerform.php'
    		,baseParams: {
    			task: 'get-postnr'
    			,debug: 0
    		}
    		,root: 'rows'
    		,totalProperty: 'results'
    		,fields: ['postnr', 'bynavn']
    	})
    }
    The XHR Request:
    Code:
    Parameters	application/x-www-form-urlencoded
    
    debug	0
    query	Bir
    task	get-postnr
    
    Source
    task=get-postnr&debug=0&query=Bir
    And the XHR Response: (including server sql for debug)
    Code:
    {
    	success: true, 
    	results: 1, 
    	rows: [{
    		"postnr":"3460",
    		"bynavn":"Birker\u00f8d"
    	}], 
    	sql:'select postnr, bynavn 
    		from postnumre 
    		where postnr like 'Bir%' 
    		or bynavn like 'Bir%' 
    		order by bynavn'
    }

  2. #2
    Sencha User trasherdk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    0
    trasherdk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question


    Ok, one step closer. Removing the SQL part from the response
    Code:
    {
    	success: true, 
    	results: 1, 
    	rows: [{
    		"postnr":"3460",
    		"bynavn":"Birker\u00f8d"
    	}], 
    	sql:'select postnr, bynavn 
    		from postnumre 
    		where postnr like 'Bir%' 
    		or bynavn like 'Bir%' 
    		order by bynavn'
    }
    made the data appear in the ComboBox.


    Next problem. When submitting the form, with this combobox, the displayField is
    submitted, not the valueField

    Code:
    Parameters	application/x-www-form-urlencoded
    
    data[adresse]	499/21 Kophai, Soi 9
    data[fname]		Mogens
    data[kundeid]	
    data[lname]		Melander
    data[postnr]	Billum
    
    task			customer-save
    
    Source
    task=customer-save&data%5Bkundeid%5D=&data%5Bfname%5D=Mogens&data%5Blname%5D=Melander&data%5Badresse%5D=499%2F21%20Kophai%2C%20Soi%209&data%5Bpostnr%5D=Billum
    Here's the current version of the combobox:
    Code:
    {
    	id:'customer-pnr'
    	,fieldLabel:'Postnummer'
    	,name:'data[postnr]'
    	,xtype:'combo'
    	,typeAhead: true
    	,minChars: 3
    	,emptyText:'Select a City...'
    	,loadingText: 'Loading...'
    	,triggerAction: 'all'
    	,lazyRender: true
    	,mode: 'remote'
    	,allowBlank: false
    	,valueField: 'postnr'
    	,displayField: 'bynavn'
    	,store: new Ext.data.JsonStore({
    		autoDestroy: true
    		,autoLoad: false
    		,url: '/mossin/php/customerform.php'
    		,baseParams: {
    			task: 'get-postnr'
    			,debug: 0
    		}
    		,root: 'rows'
    		,totalProperty: 'results'
    		,id: 'postnr
    		,idProperty: 'postnr'
    		,fields: ['bynavn']
    	})
    }
    Again, what am i missing?

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    895
    Vote Rating
    27
    friend has a spectacular aura about friend has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    hiddenName: 'postnr'

  4. #4
    Sencha User trasherdk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    0
    trasherdk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up


    Thank you for your help. That did it.

    Now i get the valueField, and i can move on

    Code:
    data[adresse]	499/21 Kophai, Soi 9
    data[fname]	Mogens
    data[kundeid]	
    data[lname]	Melander
    data[postnr]	7190
    task	customer-save
    The working ComboBox code:
    Code:
    {
    	id: 'customer-pnr'
    	,fieldLabel: 'Postnummer'
    	//	,name: 'data[postnr]'
    	,hiddenName: 'data[postnr]'
    	,xtype: 'combo'
    	,typeAhead: true
    	,minChars: 3
    	,emptyText: 'Select a City...'
    	,loadingText: 'Loading...'
    	,triggerAction: 'all'
    	,lazyRender: true
    	,mode: 'remote'
    	,allowBlank: false
    	,valueField: 'postnr' 
    	,displayField: 'bynavn'
    	,store: new Ext.data.JsonStore({
    		autoDestroy: true
    		,autoLoad: false
    		,url: '/mossin/php/customerform.php'
    		,baseParams: {
    			task: 'get-postnr'
    			,debug: 0
    		}
    		,root: 'rows'
    		,totalProperty: 'results'
    		,id: 'postnr'
    		,idProperty: 'postnr'
    		,fields: ['postnr','bynavn']
    	})
    }

Similar Threads

  1. Populate a combo (remote store) with a default value
    By pkli in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20 Aug 2011, 1:24 PM
  2. combobox.store.load() does not populate the combobox
    By doubleu in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2010, 4:41 AM
  3. populate comboBox using remote JSON store
    By zohaib in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2009, 6:21 AM
  4. JSON store does not populate with remote data
    By Musical Shore in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2009, 5:56 AM
  5. [solved] populate comboBox using remote JSON store
    By marcvs in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Sep 2009, 3:59 AM

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar