You found a bug! We've classified it as a bug in our system. We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    1
    dietmar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [INFOREQ]Grid cell line-height problems

    [INFOREQ]Grid cell line-height problems


    The default grid cell line height is different for FF:

    .x-grid-cell-inner {
    line-height: 15px;
    }

    on Chrome it is set to 'line-height: normal'

    This results in different Grid Table heights on different browsers.

    - Dietmar

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,170
    Vote Rating
    674
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Not sure where you got that from. Copied from FireBug in the online examples:

    Code:
    .x-grid-row {
        line-height: 13px;
    }
    Which gets inherited on the cell.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    1
    dietmar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I get that with firefox 4.0.1 on Windows 7 Professional 64Bit

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    1
    dietmar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    OK; it is related to FF option 'Use hardware acceleration when available' in:

    Firefox/Options/Advanced/General/Browsing/

    So is this a FF bug or a extjs bug?

  5. #5
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,445
    Vote Rating
    129
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Sounds like this one will be difficult to track down and may be a Firefox bug. If you turn off hardware acceleration does it work properly?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    1
    dietmar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    If you turn off hardware acceleration does it work properly?
    Yes. But I observed this behavior on two different computers - can you reproduce it?

Similar Threads

  1. grid cell height
    By jbowman in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6 Jan 2011, 5:53 PM
  2. Line in button drawn in Grid Cell
    By kellyplummer in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Feb 2009, 11:28 AM
  3. Grid column line sperator & header cell height
    By pixel in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2008, 8:24 AM
  4. Grid Cell Height
    By Greeens in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2007, 6:44 AM

Thread Participants: 2