1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    liquidknow is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default How do I place a stop at the end of a Scene

    How do I place a stop at the end of a Scene


    I've d-loaded the Sencha Animator and have been creating my first project. I'm creating a simple interactive screen where the user must click on one of four buttons. Depending upon which button they click, they navigate to a specific scene. How do I get the animation to stop at the end of a scene?

    Great product! I like what I see so far.

  2. #2
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    9
    arnebech will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Click on the little circle icon after the scene in the scene manager until it shows a pause icon.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Seattle, Washington (Redmond)
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    mobiledesign is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    um, doesnt want to stop at the end of the keyframe. tried editing the html5 but cant figure where to edit.
    and to place a stop where the scenes are? thats a very strange place to place script/timeline controls

  4. #4
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    9
    arnebech will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Beta 1 allows you to stop at the end of scenes, not individual keyframes.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Seattle, Washington (Redmond)
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    mobiledesign is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    in the Kertz example, the circle shows "play". i thought it needs to show "pause". maybe i got a bug in the download or in my head, but i just cant figure out how to make it stop at the end of an ease.

  6. #6
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    9
    arnebech will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Since it's only one scene, play & pause works similarly in this case. If you want to to stop the animation before the kertz example plays, you can add a scene in front of it and set it to pause on completion and add a button to jump to the next scene that can be clicked.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Seattle, Washington (Redmond)
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    mobiledesign is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    for those used to adobe, it would be useful if it were set up that way. I find setting a simple stop(); in a timeline to be quite confusing. we are both banging our heads on this. could you find the time to get someone to make documentation (with images) to assist in this? not all of us were in the backend of the development of this so we have no way and no steps to go by.

    I always appreciate your quick response in this

  8. #8
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    9
    arnebech will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Let me clarify my earlier post, there is currently no way set a arbitrary stop inside a scene in beta 1 (e.g. you can't make the animation stop on a keyframe, only at the end of a scene).

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Seattle, Washington (Redmond)
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    mobiledesign is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default looping

    looping


    gotcha.
    without the easing at the end, is there a simple way to make a continuous loop?

  10. #10
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    9
    arnebech will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    You can loop a scene:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...Animation-Loop

    You can also loop animations for an object, by setting the repeat options when an object is selected.

Similar Threads

  1. Market Place
    By scottmartin in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2011, 6:41 AM
  2. How to place a text?
    By ngpramod in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2010, 10:33 AM
  3. best place to put Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL =
    By mjlecomte in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 17 Feb 2010, 8:21 AM
  4. how to place my accordion
    By Mickael in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2008, 5:23 AM

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar