1. #161
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    3
    charlie17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Love the plugin - but have found an issue. When used along with ext-all-scoped.css, the boxselect will not 'auto-expand' as new selections are added to the box. Its height remains at one line.

    When used with ext-all.css, it works just fine.

    I'm going to dig in and see if I can find a manual fix within ext-all-scoped.css...but maybe someone else has already dealt with this?

    I need to use ext-all-scoped.css to avoid other problems in my app, so sort of stuck between a rock and a hard place.

  2. #162
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    3
    charlie17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Found the culprit - the following appears at line 7746 of ext-all-scoped.css, and gets applied to the boxselect:

    Code:
    .x-border-box .x-reset .x-form-text {
    height: 22px;
    }
    
    It does not come into play when using ext-all.css.

    Seems this 'hard-codes' the height of the boxselect, preventing auto-expansion.

  3. #163
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    83
    Vote Rating
    5
    bobmanc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am trying to use this for multiple emails with auto-suggest using a remote store. If I have two fields (To and CC) and I type an unknown value in the first and tab to the second and enter the minimum chars (minChar) it calls load on the store and the label of the first field changes to NaN.

  4. #164
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    83
    Vote Rating
    5
    bobmanc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I guess this extension has become unsupported

  5. #165
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Berkeley, CA
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    2
    ernst96 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Issue when attempting to set values with remote queryMode

    Issue when attempting to set values with remote queryMode


    I found that when using setValue() while queryMode is set to true the store will execute a query correctly and load the returned records into the store, however the values are not being selected.

    Unless I am missing something this is because of a problem with setValue():

    Code:
        setValue: function(value, doSelect, skipLoad) {
            var me = this,
            valueStore = me.valueStore,
            valueField = me.valueField,
            record, len, i, valueRecord, h,
            unknownValues = [];
    
    
            if (Ext.isEmpty(value)) {
                value = null;
            }
            if (Ext.isString(value) && me.multiSelect) {
                value = value.split(me.delimiter);
            }
            value = Ext.Array.from(value, true);
    
    
            for (i = 0, len = value.length; i < len; i++) {
                record = value[i];
                if (!record || !record.isModel) {
                    valueRecord = valueStore.findExact(valueField, record);
                    if (valueRecord >= 0) {
                        value[i] = valueStore.getAt(valueRecord);
                    } else {
                        valueRecord = me.findRecord(valueField, record);
                        if (!valueRecord) {
                            if (me.forceSelection) {
                                unknownValues.push(record);
                            } else {
                                valueRecord = {};
                                valueRecord[me.valueField] = record;
                                valueRecord[me.displayField] = record;
                                valueRecord = new me.valueStore.model(valueRecord);
                            }
                        }
                        if (valueRecord) {
                            value[i] = valueRecord;
                        }
                    }
                }
            }
    
    
            if ((skipLoad !== true) && (unknownValues.length > 0) && (me.queryMode === 'remote')) {
                var params = {};
                params[me.valueField] = unknownValues.join(me.delimiter);
                me.store.load({
                    params: params,
                    callback: function(records) {
                        if (me.itemList) {
                            me.itemList.unmask();
                        }                    
                        // value and doSelect are out of scope; use the records returned by the query instead
    // and hardcode doSelect to true
    // replaced // me.setValue(value, doSelect, true); // with
    me.setValue(records, true, true); me.autoSize(); } }); return false; } // For single-select boxes, use the last good (formal record) value if possible if (!me.multiSelect && (value.length > 0)) { for (i = value.length - 1; i >= 0; i--) { if (value[i].isModel) { value = value[i]; break; } } if (Ext.isArray(value)) { value = value[value.length - 1]; } } return me.callParent([value, doSelect]); },

  6. #166
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
    scottw is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Issue with filterPickList

    Issue with filterPickList


    Thank you for the time you have spent creating this terrific component.

    I am having an issue using "filterPickList". I'm running on ExtJS 4.1.3 and am using a remote store. I get the following error:

    Code:
    Uncaught TypeError: Object [object Object] has no method 'createFilterFn'
    This error is occurring in the "onTypeAhead" function:

    Code:
        onTypeAhead: function() {
            var me = this,
            displayField = me.displayField,
            inputElDom = me.inputEl.dom,
            valueStore = me.valueStore,
            boundList = me.getPicker(),
            record, newValue, len, selStart;
    
            if (me.filterPickList) {
                var fn = this.createFilterFn(displayField, inputElDom.value);
    In digging into this, the "createFilterFn" method exists on the store, not on the ComboBox, so I can see why the error is occurring. I had to change it to:

    Code:
    var fn = this.store.createFilterFn(displayField, inputElDom.value);

  7. #167
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    srarnold is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default BoxSelect Problem under Ext JS 4.2

    BoxSelect Problem under Ext JS 4.2


    Still loving this control, but have come across a little issue running under Ext JS 4.2, it is easier to show the screen shots than try and explain the problem so here goes:
    This screen shot is the BoxSelect running under Ext JS 4.2, as you can see you now have a white line under the drop down trigger, also the small 'x' is missing on the selected item, and is no longer aligned at the top of the control

    ExtJS42.png
    ExtJS41.png
    The bottom image is the same code running under Ext JS 4.1, can anybody help me and get this control to work the same under Ext JS 4.2 ?

    I will add, that it just seems to be more cosmetic issues with the control than behavior, apart from the 'x' missing on the item which you can no longer remove from the list by clicking on it, you now have to press backspace to delete the items.

    Thanks in advance.
    Simon.

  8. #168
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    3
    charlie17 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default 4.2

    4.2


    Ditto - 4.2 is a non-starter for me without the functioning box select. Hope this can be addressed...

  9. #169
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Avman2119 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Has anyone been able to get the BoxSelect auto expand (when selecting multiple items) to work in a tbar of a grid?

  10. #170
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    Avman2119 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    nm figured it out. you have to give the grid an id and then override the .x-form-text css class to height: auto

Thread Participants: 93

  1. scottw (1 Post)
  2. mysticav (2 Posts)
  3. JorisA (5 Posts)
  4. bobmanc (2 Posts)
  5. notjoshing (4 Posts)
  6. grgur (1 Post)
  7. ValterBorges (2 Posts)
  8. WebProgrammer (1 Post)
  9. Schlurcher (1 Post)
  10. zacware (2 Posts)
  11. ngd (8 Posts)
  12. radtad (2 Posts)
  13. zombeerose (13 Posts)
  14. nicholasnet (1 Post)
  15. themightychris (2 Posts)
  16. abraxxa (8 Posts)
  17. ttbgwt (1 Post)
  18. Psychokrameur (2 Posts)
  19. commanche (1 Post)
  20. ernst96 (2 Posts)
  21. omarc (1 Post)
  22. qooleot (1 Post)
  23. foxmarco (1 Post)
  24. christophe.geiser (1 Post)
  25. wki01 (1 Post)
  26. purnama (1 Post)
  27. mediacept (1 Post)
  28. bareflix (2 Posts)
  29. User 0815 (1 Post)
  30. yuuzai (1 Post)
  31. talha06 (1 Post)
  32. xjpmauricio (1 Post)
  33. scishop (2 Posts)
  34. Smalltalker (1 Post)
  35. hazimdikenli (2 Posts)
  36. raz0r1 (1 Post)
  37. McQuack_82 (1 Post)
  38. elilindner (1 Post)
  39. hexawing (1 Post)
  40. maneljn (3 Posts)
  41. Tim Toady (2 Posts)
  42. alonweiss (1 Post)
  43. ubong (1 Post)
  44. salarmehr (5 Posts)
  45. koblass (1 Post)
  46. Karthikeyan.rajmohan (2 Posts)
  47. Reimius (1 Post)
  48. CSC-Germany (1 Post)
  49. sankarbaluz (2 Posts)
  50. alaley (2 Posts)
  51. navvn (2 Posts)
  52. danCTS (2 Posts)
  53. bentoo42 (1 Post)
  54. jmaia (2 Posts)
  55. maslofer (1 Post)
  56. cadror (3 Posts)
  57. mrinsan (1 Post)
  58. yumaa (1 Post)
  59. rsqw (2 Posts)
  60. mahesh21688 (3 Posts)
  61. derditze (3 Posts)
  62. kunalshah6363 (1 Post)
  63. NatVik (1 Post)
  64. softwareguy (1 Post)
  65. alicexyl (7 Posts)
  66. under_dog (1 Post)
  67. tommytob (2 Posts)
  68. charlie17 (5 Posts)
  69. nathanrice (1 Post)
  70. srarnold (3 Posts)
  71. ettavolt (1 Post)
  72. qnens (1 Post)
  73. nikadod (3 Posts)
  74. PanchiKB (1 Post)
  75. Hooped (1 Post)
  76. dedoz (3 Posts)
  77. metas (1 Post)
  78. lindemann-medien (2 Posts)
  79. nathanmelis (1 Post)
  80. cyborat (1 Post)
  81. Forn (1 Post)
  82. gaurav.rehan (1 Post)
  83. Avman2119 (3 Posts)
  84. zzhouag (5 Posts)
  85. andreas-spindler (3 Posts)
  86. Alvaro L (1 Post)
  87. hown (1 Post)
  88. edson.hh (2 Posts)
  89. QuantumScripting (1 Post)
  90. chungns (1 Post)
  91. Delphine (1 Post)
  92. folivieri (1 Post)
  93. Lpsmash (1 Post)

Tags for this Thread

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi