1. #1
    Sencha User mlarese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    mlarese is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Firefox 3.0 ext 2.0 nothing works

    Firefox 3.0 ext 2.0 nothing works


    I tested ext 2.0 examples with Firefox 3.0. Only few of them works. No one of my applications work.
    Wath is wrong?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,165
    Vote Rating
    119
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Firefox being alpha code and Ext 2.0 being pre-alpha code? Probably not the best combo to assume everything will be working perfectly.

    I doubt FF3 will be officially supported until its release but it probably makes sense to work with the Firefox team to make sure everything works when that happens.

    Aaron

  3. #3
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,498
    Vote Rating
    46
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    My Ext 1.0 app just displays a light blue screen in FF3.

  4. #4
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    80
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    Firefox being alpha code and Ext 2.0 being pre-alpha code? Probably not the best combo to assume everything will be working perfectly.

    I doubt FF3 will be officially supported until its release but it probably makes sense to work with the Firefox team to make sure everything works when that happens.

    Aaron

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    brian.moeskau is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I'm not sure if Captain Obvious is supposed to be making fun of Aaron or the OP, but Aaron's answer is correct. FF3 is not currently a supported browser. However, we'll definitely keep an eye on it.

  6. #6
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    80
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Brian, it was directed @ mlarese.

  7. #7
    Sencha User mlarese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    mlarese is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thank you Captain Obvious.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,498
    Vote Rating
    46
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I'm saving that image for future use!

  9. #9
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    5
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    i hope Captain Obvious visits the Help forum soon...

  10. #10
    Sencha User mlarese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    mlarese is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Why? I did not post anything there