1. #51
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    9
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    I think this is coming from a missing requirement - if you load the same url that you're passing to the command in a browser instead and look at the console, do you get any warnings that it's loading files that have not been explicitly required?
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer

  2. #52
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    473
    Vote Rating
    10
    marc.fearby will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by edspencer View Post
    I think this is coming from a missing requirement - if you load the same url that you're passing to the command in a browser instead and look at the console, do you get any warnings that it's loading files that have not been explicitly required?
    Works fine in the browser, and there are no javascript warnings from Ext of any kind (for the normal Ext Designer-generated designer.html/designer.js).

  3. #53
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    hurdad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    run
    Code:
    apt-get install ia32-libs
    if you are in linux x64. jsdb wont run nativly in x64

  4. #54
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    ideamonk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kite View Post
    It still uses ugly windows-like installer with static linked GUI-toolkit.
    And after installing it prints very meaningful phrase: "Unknown error running post-install step".

    And it still contains almost 60MB of Qt libraries in "lib" directory instead of using system libraries. Even more - these 60MB will not work without system Qt, because libraries you ship require libQtDBus.so.4, libQtXml.so.4 and many others which you didn't include in distribution. It's very bad to use one version for one part of library and different version built with different flags for another part of the same library - this will cause crash. So your program doesn't work in a bit old distros and will not work in new distros if this library (Qt) will be updated.
    I too had the same error pop up. I added the following to my $PATH to get it working -
    /Applications/SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Developer-Preview
    /Applications/SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Developer-Preview/command
    /Applications/SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Developer-Preview/jsbuilder

  5. #55
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    ideamonk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kite View Post
    It still uses ugly windows-like installer with static linked GUI-toolkit.
    And after installing it prints very meaningful phrase: "Unknown error running post-install step".

    And it still contains almost 60MB of Qt libraries in "lib" directory instead of using system libraries. Even more - these 60MB will not work without system Qt, because libraries you ship require libQtDBus.so.4, libQtXml.so.4 and many others which you didn't include in distribution. It's very bad to use one version for one part of library and different version built with different flags for another part of the same library - this will cause crash. So your program doesn't work in a bit old distros and will not work in new distros if this library (Qt) will be updated.
    I too had the same error pop up. I added the following to my $PATH to get it working -
    /Applications/SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Developer-Preview
    /Applications/SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Developer-Preview/command
    /Applications/SenchaSDKTools-2.0.0-Developer-Preview/jsbuilder

  6. #56
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    1
    rhamflett is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dogomatic View Post
    @jarrednicholls

    What platform is the SDK tools being primarily developed/tested on? I want to use what you're using.

    Edit: I can't get this to work at all. On all but the simplest test project 'sencha create jsb' just hangs and there's never any output. I tried on Windows and on Mac.
    I'm also seeing hangs. The call to "sencha create ..." outputs
    Code:
    undefined:0 TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object
    and then just sits there. I doesn't appear to be using any CPU time and the amount of memory it's using doesn't change. I'm on Windows 7 x64.

  7. #57
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    1
    rhamflett is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sorry, forgot some details in my post. The message and the hang occur when running the command against the local html file. Everything seems to be fine if I run it against the URL.

  8. #58
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    xneox is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default windows 7 sample build

    windows 7 sample build


    I have installed sencha sdk 2.0 tools. for windows 7, and
    the sencha create command doen't produce the *.jsb3

    error.jpg

    Code:
    sencha create jsb -a http://localhost/simple/index.html -p app.jsb3

    Code:
     Volume in drive C is System
     Volume Serial Number is 8452-F1A4
    
    
     Directory of C:\Program Files (x86)\Apache Softwar
    
    
    08-03-2012  18:02    <DIR>          .
    08-03-2012  18:02    <DIR>          ..
    08-03-2012  17:56    <DIR>          app
    19-10-2011  22:44               824 app.js
    08-03-2012  17:56    <DIR>          data
    08-03-2012  17:57               395 index.html
    08-03-2012  18:02               395 simple.html
                   3 File(s)          1.614 bytes
                   4 Dir(s)  37.719.515.136 bytes free

  9. #59
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tamworth, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    473
    Vote Rating
    10
    marc.fearby will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Am I the only heretic who isn't packing up all the separate Ext JS *.js files into one, minified, app.js? I've tried a few times last year and got nothing but errors.... But my apps work fine without doing this anyway (intranet-hosted environment where most people have decent networks).

    It would be *really* awesome if Sencha Designer had a build in minification thingy underneath that "Deploy" button :-)

  10. #60
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    Kalel.Wade is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    You can check here for a temp solution that worked for me. I'm running windows 7 64bit and this fixed it.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?182883-Sencha-Windows-SDK-Tool-2.0-Beta-Missing-Functionality/page4