1. #21
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    227
    Vote Rating
    1
    alphadogg is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yeah, having issues with online RC docs too.

    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0...Ext.grid.Panel is stuck at loading content (although the object browser and title display fine).

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    227
    Vote Rating
    1
    alphadogg is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Weird. I was clicking around and the top level items started working, now the Ext.grid.Panel shows too...

    Never mind.

  3. #23
    Ext JS Premium Member westy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bath, UK
    Posts
    905
    Vote Rating
    40
    westy is a jewel in the rough westy is a jewel in the rough westy is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Hi Ed,

    Get lots of errors when building my CSS, missing images etc.
    Probably another one for Robert, but thought would throw it out there...

    Looks like how the config.rb is interpreted has changed.

    My current config.rb:
    Code:
    # Grab the current dir
    dir = File.dirname(__FILE__)
    
    # Set our Ext path
    $ext_path = '../../../lib/Ext/ext-4.0.2'   # This is our 'web' path
    ext_filesystem_path = '../../../../ThirdPartyReferences/Ext/ext-4.0.2'
    
    # We need to load in the Ext4 themes folder, which includes all it's default styling, images, variables and mixins
    load File.join(dir, ext_filesystem_path, 'resources', 'themes')
    
    # Sort out our SASS, CSS and images dirs
    sass_path = dir
    css_path = File.join(dir, "..", "css")
    images_dir = File.join(dir, "..", "images")
    
    # Specify the output style/environment
    output_style = :expanded #:compressed
    environment = :development #:production
    As you can see, I have a web path ($ext_path) that seems to be what is put in the CSS file.

    I also have a physical path to Ext (in a ThirdPartyReferences folder) that I put in so that the load statement worked, since that's a physical location on disk.

    I want to avoid having to copy Ext to every single code repository, since that's the point of virtual directories on the web server (IIS in my case)...

    If I change my config.rb to:
    Code:
    # Grab the current dir
    dir = File.dirname(__FILE__)
    
    # Set our Ext path
    $ext_path = '../../../../ThirdPartyReferences/Ext/ext-4.0.2'
    
    # We need to load in the Ext4 themes folder, which includes all it's default styling, images, variables and mixins
    load File.join(dir, $ext_path, 'resources', 'themes')
    
    # Sort out our SASS, CSS and images dirs
    sass_path = dir
    css_path = File.join(dir, "..", "css")
    images_dir = File.join(dir, "..", "images")
    
    # Specify the output style/environment
    output_style = :expanded #:compressed
    environment = :development #:production
    Then I get no errors, but all of the image paths in my CSS are wrong.
    Obviously I can post-process, but curious as to what has changed and why?

    Remember we're not all on OSes that support symbolic or hard links properly (e.g. OSX), and is the norm rather than the exception I'm on Win7 x64 btw.

    I'll hack my CSS for now so can give the release a whirl, but would welcome some support for those of us that want to have many repos and one copy of Ext.

    Cheers,
    Westy

  4. #24
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    3
    wsi2 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by stevil View Post
    4.0.1 - scroller in infinite scrolling mode worked. 4.0.2 RC3 - scroller does not scroll rows at all
    To clarify what doesn't work, the buffer-grid example can be used in Chrome 12.0.742.91:
    1. Click once on the down scroll arrow, the grid will jump to records 31-50 instead of 2-21.
    2. Now the grid cannot be scrolled above record 31.
    3. Click 17 more times on the down scroll arrow. The grid will jump to records 56-75. Note the grid does not move at all during the previous 16 clicks.
    More thorough bug-testing to come, including whether inserts/removes on buffered grids finally persist. Thanks for the fixes so far.

    Update: Inserts, removes, and/or filtering on buffered grids still occur only on the currently paged segment. Scrolling to a different page, then scrolling back shows the additions, removals, and/or filtering do not persist.

  5. #25
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    9
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by stevil View Post
    @ed,

    Am setting it up now - thanks! Are there new SDK tools as part of this RC?

    stevil
    We actually have a separate release cycle for the SDK Tools but they're being worked on right now to address the image creation issues some people are seeing. I think we're also going to create some kind of notification system/release RSS feed that will inform you when new releases are put out.
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer

  6. #26
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,505
    Vote Rating
    52
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mediacept View Post
    Hi,
    congratulation for the 4.0.2 release.
    When first time click on a nested to the left menu, the items are shown partially. The second click goes OK.
    Sorry for my bad English.
    Attachment 26495
    Well spotted. I'm fixing this right now.

  7. #27
    Sencha User dorgan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cocoa, FL
    Posts
    286
    Vote Rating
    -1
    dorgan is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I still do not see any details on the grid configuration option for Ext.chart.Axis will this ever appear in the docs??

  8. #28
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    9
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dorgan View Post
    I still do not see any details on the grid configuration option for Ext.chart.Axis will this ever appear in the docs??
    I've asked one of our elite charts team to rectify this today
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    5
    fabio.parra is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I know that team is focused on improve performance in nested layouts, but a simple test creating 500 fields show almost same result as in 4.0.1.

    Code:
    Ext.ns('Automidia');
    
    Automidia.Tester = {
        init : function(){
            this.panel = new Ext.form.FormPanel({
                title      : 'Performance Test',
                width      : 400,
                height     : 300,
                autoScroll : true,
                renderTo   : Ext.getBody(),
                buttons    : [{
                    text    : 'Add',
                    handler : this.onAddClick,
                    scope   : this
                }]
            });
        },
        onAddClick : function(){
            var items = this.buildFields();
            var start = new Date();
            this.panel.add(items);
            this.panel.doLayout();
            var end = new Date();
            this.panel.setTitle((end - start) + ' miliseconds');
        },
        buildFields : function(){
            var items = [];
            for(var i=0;i<500;i++){
                items.push({
                    xtype : 'textfield',
                    fieldLabel : 'Campo ' + i
                });
            }
            return items;
        }
    
    };
    
    
    Ext.onReady(Automidia.Tester.init, Automidia.Tester);
    4.0.2-rc3.jpg

  10. #30
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    9
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by wsi2 View Post
    To clarify what doesn't work, the buffer-grid example can be used in Chrome 12.0.742.91:
    1. Click once on the down scroll arrow, the grid will jump to records 31-50 instead of 2-21.
    2. Now the grid cannot be scrolled above record 31.
    3. Click 17 more times on the down scroll arrow. The grid will jump to records 56-75. Note the grid does not move at all during the previous 16 clicks.
    More thorough bug-testing to come, including whether inserts/removes on buffered grids finally persist. Thanks for the fixes so far.

    Update: Inserts, removes, and/or filtering on buffered grids still occur only on the currently paged segment. Scrolling to a different page, then scrolling back shows the additions, removals, and/or filtering do not persist.
    I'm seeing the same behavior, will escalate this immediately for a fix. Thanks for reporting
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer