Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTJS-3318 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    289
    Vote Rating
    16
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default Using checkbox selection model in the editable grid produces an error

    Using checkbox selection model in the editable grid produces an error


    REQUIRED INFORMATION


    Ext version tested:
    • Ext 4.0.2

    Browser versions tested against:
    • IE 9.0.8112.16421
    • FF 5, firebug 1.7.3
    • Opera 11.11
    • Chrome 12.0.742.100
    • Safari 5.0.5

    Description:
    • If a grid is editable and has the checkbox selection model, then the following error occurs when selection the checkbox:

      column.getEditor is not a function
      editor = column.getEditor(record);
      ext-all-debug.js (line 80534)

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Create an editable grid with the plugin

      var cell_editing = Ext.create('Ext.grid.plugin.CellEditing', {
      clicksToEdit: 1
      });
    • Use Ext.selection.CheckboxModel as the selection model
    • Try to select a row by clicking the checkbox. The browser shows the error described above

    The result that was expected:
    • The row should be selected.

    The result that occurs instead:
    • The row is selected.
    • The browser shows javascript error described above.


    HELPFUL INFORMATION


    Debugging already done:
    • Apparently, by clicking on the checkbox, the checkbox column for selections is treated as an usual editable column, what is wrong.

    Possible fix:
    • not provided

    Additional CSS used:
    • only default ext-all.css

    Operating System:
    • Windows 7

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    rvaibhav is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    same here.
    I also get the same error. Whenever I check uncheck the column , I get above mentioned error.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    289
    Vote Rating
    16
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Formatted with the new bug report template

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,073
    Vote Rating
    854
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Qtx View Post
    Formatted with the new bug report template
    Awesome!!!! Thank you very much!!! Let me verify and see what's going on
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,073
    Vote Rating
    854
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Verified and reported!
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    rvaibhav is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dev team any update on this particular issue?

  7. #7
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,073
    Vote Rating
    854
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I just tested against our latest code and the cell editing plugin is working with the checkbox selection model. However, I tried to select a row using the checkbox selection model with the row editing plugin and I get an error.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    289
    Vote Rating
    16
    Qtx will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Yes, I pointed out exactly this error that occurs when selecting the checkbox for the selection of a row. Normal editing of a normal editable cell works well.

  9. #9