1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    172
    Vote Rating
    1
    Dmoney is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok I figured out my problem it was with the paging toolbar. I needed to change the toolbar store to use ext.getStore and everything works perfectly now! Thanks for the great Plugin!

    Code:
     bbar: Ext.create('Ext.PagingToolbar', {
                store: Ext.getStore('mfgCombo'),
                displayInfo: true,
                displayMsg: 'Displaying {0} - {1} of {2}',
                emptyMsg: "No data to display"
            })

  2. #22
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Enjoy! Good luck!

  3. #23
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    deepak.sakpal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Found a bug

    Found a bug


    Hey Mac_J,

    Lets assume that we have a combo box with queryMode = remote. If I type something in the combo box, it starts fetching the results matching the criteria. Let's assume that this takes a long time to load results. Now before the store is loaded with results, if type something else in the grid, a second request if fired to get the results for the new criteria. If the second request gets the result before the first request then the results are displayed in the grid. Now the problem is when the first request is loaded with results, it clear results displayed from first request and displays the results of the second request in the grid. But while doing this it also clears the contents typed in the combo box. How can we fix this issue? Hoe can we cancel the first request if a second request is initiated?

    Please let me know if you need more information.

  4. #24
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    pls try insert these lines at 198 line of GridComboBox.js. If it works, let me know.

    if(me.doQueryTask)
    me.doQueryTask.cancel();

  5. #25
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    deepak.sakpal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. When it doesn't work, it clear the data typed in combo box. How can I avoid it?

    thanks

  6. #26
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hmm...Can you revert it and try this new one at line 212.
    I think typeAheadTask may be canceled too.
    I'm busy these weeks, can you test it for me and tell me if it works, Thanks.

    if (!me.queryCaching || me.lastQuery !== queryString) {
    me.doQueryTask.cancel();
    if(me.typeAheadTask)
    me.typeAheadTask.cancel();

  7. #27
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    deepak.sakpal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sadly it's not working

  8. #28
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    innovar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    When I use this extension, I get the following errors:

    Chrome via builtin Developer Tools:
    Uncaught TypeError: Object [object Object[ has no method 'assertValue'

    Firefox via Firebug:
    me.assertValue is not a function

    This is from GridComboBox.js in function beforeBlur (line 118).

  9. #29
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    innovar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Another issue I'm seeing is that I'm listening for the 'change' event. This works with the regular combobox, but with the gridcombobox, I get the first event, but after that I don't get them anymore. Same with the 'select' event.

  10. #30
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    innovar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I also added the following:

    me.gridCfg.border = false;
    + me.gridCfg.store = me.store;
    me.grid = Ext.create('Ext.grid.Panel', me.gridCfg);

    to GridComboBoxList.js (line 120) so that I can use my inline defined store, instead of having to predefine it elsewhere.