1. #31
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    To Innovar
    for assertValue():
    I added a simple assertValue method to support "tabOnSelect", but only support single selection. pls get latest source file from here(via "view source"). I added that gridCfg.store line too.
    http://boarsoft.com/javascript/gridCombo/index.php

    for change event:
    I don't understand what you exact mean. If you want do somthing when the text in input box changes, you can use enableKeyEvents: true with keypress listener.

    What do you think?

    deepak.sakpal I still have no idea about that issue.
    I just move "me.doQueryTask.cancel();" into onKeyUp().
    If user type anything cancel all QueryTask may be make sense.
    You can get latest update from my site too. Does this work?

  2. #32
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    deepak.sakpal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    "me.doQueryTask.cancel();" is not cancelling the search request.

    Another problem, I wrote "
    me.doQueryTask.cancel();" on blur event to cancel the operation but it's not cancelling the request. I can see it pulling the data in firebug. If thing works then life will be much easier for me.

  3. #33
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    innovar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Mac_J View Post
    To Innovar
    for change event:
    I don't understand what you exact mean. If you want do somthing when the text in input box changes, you can use enableKeyEvents: true with keypress listener.

    What do you think?
    I don't think that will work. I have the gridcombobox configured so that the user must select one of my supplied values (they cannot enter their own values [e.g., forceSelection = true]). Furthermore, I have setup the grid to use a checkbox selection model with checkOnly config option set to true. So the user isn't entering via the keyboard, but via a mouse click.

    Now, I have a number of these gridcomboboxes that chain together, so that one relies on the input of the above gridcomboboxes to determine which values it should show. So, whenever the value(s) in the combobox change (I have them set to multiSelect = true), the lower gridcomboboxes must reset their values accordingly.

    I can't merely rely on the 'collapse' event, because a user could open a gridcombobox but still not (unselect) anything. I also can't rely merely on the 'select' event, since it won't fire if the user deselects everything. I was using the 'change' event successfully with the regular builtin combobox, but with the gridcombobox, that event only fires the first time there is a change and then stops firing.

  4. #34
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    innovar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Mac_J View Post
    To Innovar
    for assertValue():
    I added a simple assertValue method to support "tabOnSelect", but only support single selection. pls get latest source file from here(via "view source"). I added that gridCfg.store line too.
    http://boarsoft.com/javascript/gridCombo/index.php
    I updated to v1.2.1 for GridComboBoxList and v1.2.3 for GridComboBox (are they supposed to be two different version numbers?). I notice that now multiSelect is broken. When I select 2 or more items in the list, when I collapse the gridcombobox the gridcombobox resets itself (nothing is selected).

    Also, when I have a gridcombobox with 1 value, and that value is selected I can open up the gridcombobox, unselect and the value doesn't go away and then select the value and it will appear twice separated by a comma. Of course, when I collapse it all goes away.

  5. #35
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Try adding this to line 510 of GridComboBox.js

    syncSelection : function() {
    var me = this, pk = me.picker;
    if (me.store.loading)
    return;


    I think we can't cancel a remote data load job.
    Even we also canceled the doQueryTask, but the syncSelection() still be executed that clear you input.
    Does this work?

  6. #36
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by innovar View Post
    I don't think that will work. I have the gridcombobox configured so that the user must select one of my supplied values (they cannot enter their own values [e.g., forceSelection = true]). Furthermore, I have setup the grid to use a checkbox selection model with checkOnly config option set to true. So the user isn't entering via the keyboard, but via a mouse click.

    Now, I have a number of these gridcomboboxes that chain together, so that one relies on the input of the above gridcomboboxes to determine which values it should show. So, whenever the value(s) in the combobox change (I have them set to multiSelect = true), the lower gridcomboboxes must reset their values accordingly.

    I can't merely rely on the 'collapse' event, because a user could open a gridcombobox but still not (unselect) anything. I also can't rely merely on the 'select' event, since it won't fire if the user deselects everything. I was using the 'change' event successfully with the regular builtin combobox, but with the gridcombobox, that event only fires the first time there is a change and then stops firing.
    I think you have to do that in grid listeners not in GridComboBox for now.

  7. #37
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by innovar View Post
    I updated to v1.2.1 for GridComboBoxList and v1.2.3 for GridComboBox (are they supposed to be two different version numbers?). I notice that now multiSelect is broken. When I select 2 or more items in the list, when I collapse the gridcombobox the gridcombobox resets itself (nothing is selected).

    Also, when I have a gridcombobox with 1 value, and that value is selected I can open up the gridcombobox, unselect and the value doesn't go away and then select the value and it will appear twice separated by a comma. Of course, when I collapse it all goes away.
    sure? I just implemented assertValue() method. And the multi-select Online Demo is working.
    You know, I didn't bind the Grid Selection events with ComboBox.
    so you have to use the selection model of Grid directly for your purpose.

  8. #38
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    innovar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Mac_J View Post
    Try adding this to line 510 of GridComboBox.js

    syncSelection : function() {
    var me = this, pk = me.picker;
    if (me.store.loading)
    return;


    I think we can't cancel a remote data load job.
    Even we also canceled the doQueryTask, but the syncSelection() still be executed that clear you input.
    Does this work?
    Is that for me?

  9. #39
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mac_J is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by innovar View Post
    Is that for me?
    No, that is for deepdak.sakpal, the others for you.

  10. #40
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    deepak.sakpal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm using following code to cancel the loading of store:

    cboPatientName.doQueryTask.cancel();
    Ext.Ajax.abort(cboPatientName.store.proxy.activeRequest);
    delete cboPatientName.store.proxy.activeRequest;

    Quote Originally Posted by Mac_J View Post
    Try adding this to line 510 of GridComboBox.js

    syncSelection : function() {
    var me = this, pk = me.picker;
    if (me.store.loading)
    return;


    I think we can't cancel a remote data load job.
    Even we also canceled the doQueryTask, but the syncSelection() still be executed that clear you input.
    Does this work?

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi