1. #1
    Sencha User ykey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    245
    Vote Rating
    27
    ykey has a spectacular aura about ykey has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default Additional SDK Tools 'sencha create jsb' command line argument to set Company Name

    Additional SDK Tools 'sencha create jsb' command line argument to set Company Name


    Just a simple request to be able to set the company name and project name through command line arguments to 'sencha create jsb' so CI builds can set this automatically.

    If this is already possible and I missed it just let me know.

    Something like..
    Code:
    sencha create jsb -a index-dev.html -p app.jsb -companyName "Company" -projectName "Project"
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    7
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Hmm interesting suggestion. I guess you'd need to type this in every time... perhaps there's a better way. As it stands I wouldn't see a huge benefit over simply editing the file after generating it
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    0
    paipai is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I see benefit when the build process is part of an automatically global build process.
    It would be nice to have this option.

  4. #4
    Sencha User commanche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    3
    commanche is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    There is a workaround for this - if the target jsb3 file exists, it is not overwritten, but instead the information from it is used for the creation of the new one. So you can create an "empty" jsb3 with your company name and copyright and then run the create jsb process.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    0
    paipai is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the tips, I'll try this !

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    crisp is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I'm using ant to automate the build process and I'm parsing the intermediate jsb file between the create jsb and the build actions using the BSF script task in Ant. I needed this for some other reasons but i used it to change the copyright info.

    Another ugly hack is to change the defaults which you will find in SenchaSDKTools-1.2.3/appbuilder/ext-app-builder.js file.

    Ed, speaking of ext-app-builder.js and phantom, do you think you guys can change the exit code on phatom for errors (such as Ext not found) to something else then 0 ? Right now i cannot detect an create jsb error in Ant and I have to parse the output.

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar