Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    whatadewitt is on a distinguished road

Default Stuck with List/Store/Model Problem (n00b)

Stuck with List/Store/Model Problem (n00b)

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Sencha Touch and I am working on learning it and building a simple app, however I have hit a snag and as much as I search the web, I cannot find my answer...

I have a simple model...

Code:
    Ext.regModel('MyModel', {
        fields: [
            'foo', 'bar', 'funk', 'time']
    });
    I then have a list I am trying to populate with some data from a webservice...

Code:
    var store = new Ext.data.Store({
     			model: 'MyModel',
        		proxy: {
    				type: 'ajax',
    				url : 'http://localhost:8888/data/data.php',
    				reader: {
    					type: 'json',
    					root: 'fundata'
                 	},
    			},
    			autoLoad: true
    		});
    Just after this, I create a list to display this data...

Code:
    var list = new Ext.List({
    			fullscreen: true,
            	itemTpl : '<div>{foo} ({bar})</div>',
            	store: store
        	});
    		list.show();
    I am getting a list with the correct number of items in it, however, the "foo" and "bar" are both empty... I don't know whether the problem is in the store or the list... I have set up a .load instead of using autoload and I log the results to the console, however, I can't tell if the data is correct or not... Can anyone help me figure out what's going on here... any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

--d

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating