Looks like we can't reproduce the issue or there's a problem in the test case provided.
  1. #11
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,649
    Vote Rating
    817
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Can you try a third case... Make it just like the 2nd test case but just add the Sencha Touch JS and CSS code?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  2. #12
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    1
    ed.canas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have created with sencha touch js and the css added, and same problem focus does not work.
    http://www.oismobile.com/touch3.html

    I've tried different ways already as far as firing the focus via a sencha button on different listening options. And it goes back to simply adding the js file where it breaks even a regular html button with a focus.

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    venumuvva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Any work around for the issue

    Any work around for the issue


    Hi Guys,

    We are also facing the text field focus issue. Wondering any body has any work around for the focus issue?

    Appreciate your help on this.

    Thanks in advance

  4. #14
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,158
    Vote Rating
    6
    rdougan will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I'm unsure why you guys are not just using Ext.get('id-of-input').focus() to do this? Also, why are you adding direct listeners using "onclick", and not using our API?

    Rob

  5. #15
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    1
    ed.canas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Look at the thread, no matter what you use it will not work, we went back to basics to test the problem. It does not matter if you use Ext.get('id-of-input').focus() or any other derivative it will just not work. Can you look at the samples and test out. Since I have also an open ticket in support for over a Month and it has not been fixed either. The problem is that in Mobile Safari you cannot invoke a focus command. The only time you can do that is when it's initiated via a Touch Command. However Sencha captures all touch commands and re-sends them. There the original touch command is lost and focus will not work.

  6. #16
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,158
    Vote Rating
    6
    rdougan will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Have you tested it with Touch 2? I tested with ST2 and it works fine. I'll have Jacky our resident event guru to have a look-

  7. #17
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team Jacky Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    469
    Vote Rating
    14
    Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about Jacky Nguyen has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    There was an old hack in Touch 1.x event manager to make click events happen instantly instead of having a default of 300ms delay, and this issue is a side-effect of that.

    If you can't move to Touch 2 yet and have to stick with 1.x for a while, here's an (dirty but works) override. Put this right after the inclusion of sencha-touch.js.

    Code:
    Ext.gesture.Manager.onMouseEvent = Ext.emptyFn;
    Ext.gesture.Manager.onTouchEnd = function(e) {
        if (Ext.is.Blackberry) {
            e.preventDefault();
        }
    
    
        if (this.isFrozen) {
            return;
        }
    
    
        var gestures = this.currentGestures.slice(0),
            ln = gestures.length,
            i, gesture, endPoint,
            needsAnotherMove = false,
            touch = e.changedTouches ? e.changedTouches[0] : e;
    
    
        if (this.startPoint) {
            endPoint = Ext.util.Point.fromEvent(e);
            if (!(this.lastMovePoint || this.startPoint)['equals'](endPoint)) {
                needsAnotherMove = true;
            }
        }
    
    
        for (i = 0; i < ln; i++) {
            gesture = gestures[i];
    
    
            if (!e.stopped && gesture.listenForEnd) {
                if (needsAnotherMove) {
                    gesture.onTouchMove(e, touch);
                }
    
    
                gesture.onTouchEnd(e, touch);
            }
    
    
            this.stopGesture(gesture);
        }
    
    
    
    
        if (Ext.supports.Touch && this.isClick) {
            this.isClick = false;
        }
    
    
        this.lastMovePoint = null;
        this.followTouches = [];
        this.startedChangedTouch = false;
        this.currentTargets = [];
        this.startEvent = null;
        this.startPoint = null;
    };
    Sencha Touch Lead Architect

  8. #18
    Sencha User WallTearer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    WallTearer is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Jacky Nguyen, are you sure that this is a correct solution?
    I've pasted your code right after including the sencha lib, and it not only doesn't make the focus() functionality working, it also breaks the radio buttons (if I have several radio buttons, I can click only on one of them, and others are becoming unresponsive).

    It's a very bad bug, and there're lots of folks having the same problem on this forum and on the Internet.
    Didn't see anyone who said that he had successfully fixed it.
    You're a true obsessive programmer, if your answers to the questions are totally correct and totally useless at the same time.

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
    davide.cecconi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    IOS Focus problem it is on ver. 2.0.1 too

    It 's no solve, I have open a tikect too

    I hope that this BUG will solve as soon as possible because It is a big problem for application on IOS

    Davide

  10. #20
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    West Germany
    Posts
    55
    Vote Rating
    4
    olegtaranenko is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Someone added very promisingly notice
    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-409 in 2.0.
    at the top of topic. Wonderful!
    Does he or she not forget saying when or what exact version ST 2.0 is? 2.0.1 has no fix. May be 2.0.1.1 or 2.0.2 which is accessible for subscribers only? Is it really fixed or only looks like ...

    Thank for info