1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    0
    roshniblr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: RadioGroup not getting displayed

    Unanswered: RadioGroup not getting displayed


    Hi,

    I just tried a simple RadioGroup which did not render in my page.
    Here is the snippet:

    var MyRadioGroupId_Component= new Ext.form.RadioGroup({
    renderTo:'MyRadioGroupId',
    listeners: {change:function(obj, newValue, oldValue) {
    onChangeOfRadio(newValue);
    }
    },
    items: [{boxLabel: 'I accept ', name: 'name1', inputValue: 'Yes', width:150},
    {boxLabel: 'I do not accept t', name: 'name2', inputValue: 'No', width:150, checked: true}],
    columns: 1,
    checked: true,
    id: 'myRadioGrp'
    });

    I also tried create instead of new but the component still does not render.

  2. #2
    Sencha User skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,338
    Answers
    498
    Vote Rating
    248
    skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Please use code tags when you post code (# button on the editor toolbar). It makes it harder for us to help you if you don't.

    Try putting a width and height on your radiogroup. Worked for me once I added them.

    The way to debug an issue like this is to use Firebug or a similar tool to inspect the elements on the page. Using that I could see that the radiogroup was there it just had a very small size so I couldn't see it.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    0
    roshniblr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    Thanks for the suggestion. I could see the radiogroup on the page.
    There is one more issue that I'm facing. I can select both the radio buttons in the radiogroup.
    I thought I should be able to select only one at a time not both at the same time.

  4. #4
    Sencha User skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,338
    Answers
    498
    Vote Rating
    248
    skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    The radio buttons need to have the same name for that.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    0
    roshniblr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    var MyRadioGroupId_Component= new Ext.form.RadioGroup({
        renderTo:'MyRadioGroupId',
        listeners: {change:function(obj, newValue, oldValue) {
                          onChangeOfRadio(newValue);
                      }
                  },
        items: [{boxLabel: 'I accept ', name: 'radioGrp', inputValue: 'Yes', width:150}, 
                    {boxLabel: 'I do not accept t', name: 'radioGrp', inputValue: 'No', width:150, checked: true}],
        columns: 1,
        checked: true,
        id: 'myRadioGrp'
    });
    I have same name still i can select both the radio buttons. I want if the first radio is selected then the second radio will not be selected i.e value is false and vice versa.

  6. #6
    Sencha User skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,338
    Answers
    498
    Vote Rating
    248
    skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Try commenting out the call to onChangeOfRadio(). That's breaking it for me. I obviously don't know what that function does but if it causes an error to be thrown it'll stop the selection working correctly.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    93
    Vote Rating
    0
    roshniblr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Wow its working now after commenting that.:

    But I need that onChnage functionality. Is there any way to fetch the inputValue or manually setting the value for the radioGroup? In Extjs 3.x, I was using something like this which used to work fine but in 4 its not working:
    Code:
    var MyRadioGroupId_Component= new Ext.form.RadioGroup({
        renderTo:'MyRadioGroupId',
        listeners: {change:function(obj, newValue, oldValue) {
                          onChangeOfRadio(newValue);
                      }
                  },
        items: [{boxLabel: 'I accept ', name: 'radioGrp', inputValue: 'Yes', width:150}, 
                    {boxLabel: 'I do not accept t', name: 'radioGrp', inputValue: 'No', width:150, checked: true}],
        columns: 1,
        checked: true,
        id: 'myRadioGrp'
    });
    if ('${condition}' == 'Yes') {
            Ext.getCmp("myRadioGrp").setValue('Yes');   
     } else {       
       Ext.getCmp("myRadioGrp").setValue('No');    
    }
    the red part currently is not working which used to work fine in 3.x.

  8. #8
    Sencha User skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,338
    Answers
    498
    Vote Rating
    248
    skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of skirtle has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Please read the documentation:

    http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!...ethod-setValue

    It would be something like this:

    Code:
    Ext.getCmp("myRadioGrp").setValue({radioGrp: 'Yes'});

Thread Participants: 1

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar