1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    Elkmor is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up [2.0a1] ComboBox + html

    [2.0a1] ComboBox + html


    I'll be short.

    Html tags work perfectly in dropped down combobox list, but when choosen html tags shown instead of formatting. Should I provide some kind of renderer, or this is a bug?

    Code:
        prioritiesStore = new Ext.data.SimpleStore({
            data:[
                [10, 'По вдохновению'],
                [30, 'Не срочно'],
                [50, 'В ближайшее время'],
                [70, 'Первоочередная'],
                [90, '<b>Немедленно</b>']
            ],
            fields: ['value', 'html'],
            id: 0
        });
    
                            new Ext.form.ComboBox({
                                id: 'ed-priority',
                                anchor: '100%',
                                fieldLabel: 'Приоритет',
                                store: prioritiesStore,
                                valueField: 'value',
                                displayField: 'html',
                                mode: 'local',
                                editable: false,
                                triggerAction: 'all'
                            })
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,337
    Vote Rating
    75
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Interesting. I believe this thing was designed for string data that doesn't contain HTML Elements. I think the html tags are not being escaped in the drop down list, which is why you're seeing the text formatting. However, the box is a generic input box, thus HTML = plain text. i don't think this is a bug at all, but bad practice.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    lechuck is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I thinks thats is normal. Because the list is layers based HTML, and the selected item is a text input. The combobox functionality is a layer for the list, text input for the selected item and hidden input for the transformed select. Well, i assume this functionality, using Firefox source code generated.

    You can not write html into a text field, well you can, but the input does interpret it like text plain.

  4. #4
    cuteleaf
    Guest

    Default


    i met the same problems.
    how to solve?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    295
    Vote Rating
    0
    6epcepk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    any ideas to solve this problem? ext 3.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,251
    Vote Rating
    73
    Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Try something like:
    Code:
    var store = new Ext.data.SimpleStore({
    	id: '0',
    	fields: ['value', 'display', 'html'],
    	data: [
    		[0, 'Red', '<span style="color: red;">Red</span>'],
    		[1, 'Green', '<span style="color: green;">Green</span>'],
    		[2, 'Blue', '<span style="color: blue;">Blue</span>']
    	]
    });
    var combobox = new Ext.data.ComboBox({
    	store: store,
    	mode: 'local',
    	valueField: 'value',
    	displayField: 'display',
    	tpl: '<tpl for="."><div class="x-combo-list-item">{html}</div></tpl>',
    	triggerAction: 'all',
    	editable: false
    });
    (use separate fields for the text in the input and the one in the drowdown list)

  7. #7
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,337
    Vote Rating
    75
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    The problem is that you can't display rendered HTML in an input field!

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    295
    Vote Rating
    0
    6epcepk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Condor, cheating solution, but its single way... thanks :-)

    jgarcia@tdg-i.com, yep =(

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar