1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    boston-george is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Combobox remote, remove loading text

    Combobox remote, remove loading text


    Hi guy,

    how can i remove "loading.." text when i type a letter into remote ComboBox??

    in extjs 3.3.1 i've used
    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.form.ComboBox,  
        	    { onBeforeLoad:  
        	        function() {this.selectedIndex = -1;} 
    });
    but now i see that not work!

    how can i do?

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    462
    Vote Rating
    2
    ValterBorges is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default load Mask

    load Mask


    I believe you can get the component loader and set the loadMask to false.

    http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!...r-cfg-loadMask
    ValterBorges@harmonydata.com

    - harmony-data-systems

    Harmony Data Systems - Offering Enterprise Application Architecture and Implementation Services
    (.NET, SQL, DB2, WEB 2.0, EXT)

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    boston-george is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hi try
    Code:
    loadMask:false
    but alwais show "Loading..."

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team edspencer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Palo Alto, California
    Posts
    1,939
    Vote Rating
    9
    edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough edspencer is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Hmm can you paste your full Combo code? Also what version of the framework are you using (4.0.2a, 4.0.6?)
    Ext JS Senior Software Architect
    Personal Blog: http://edspencer.net
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/edspencer
    Github: http://github.com/edspencer

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    462
    Vote Rating
    2
    ValterBorges is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The doc for the combobox config shows a loader property but no loadMask.

    I would try giving it a proper loader object definition.
    ValterBorges@harmonydata.com

    - harmony-data-systems

    Harmony Data Systems - Offering Enterprise Application Architecture and Implementation Services
    (.NET, SQL, DB2, WEB 2.0, EXT)

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    boston-george is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    this is my code:
    (i'm using 4.0.2a)

    Code:
    var strCmbDipendente = Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
    	 storeId: 'strCmbDipendente',
    	 fields: ['id','name'],
    	 proxy: {
    		type: 'ajax',
    		url: '/Project/public/perdatidip/cmbdipendente',
    		reader: {
    			root: 'rootCmbDipendente'
    		}     
    	}
    });
    
    var cmbDipendente = Ext.create('Ext.form.ComboBox', {
        	x: 30,
        	y: 70,
        	width: 230,
        	id: 'cmbDipendente',
        	fieldLabel: 'Dipendente',
        	labelAlign: 'top',
        	selectOnFocus: true,
        	allowBlank: false,
        	emptyText: 'Selezione....',
            queryMode: 'remote',
            displayField: 'name',
            valueField: 'id',
            editable: true,
            triggerAction: 'all',
            minChars: 1,
            hideTrigger: true,
            loadMask: false,
            store: strCmbDipendente
    });
    thanks for your helps!

  7. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    462
    Vote Rating
    2
    ValterBorges is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default null

    null


    what happens if you set

    loadMask:null
    ValterBorges@harmonydata.com

    - harmony-data-systems

    Harmony Data Systems - Offering Enterprise Application Architecture and Implementation Services
    (.NET, SQL, DB2, WEB 2.0, EXT)

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    boston-george is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i try with loadMask : null or loadMask : false
    but i always see "loading..." text

    sorry but where have i to set this property? becouse i'm reading documentation and in Combobox ther isn't loadMask property!

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    462
    Vote Rating
    2
    ValterBorges is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default workaround

    workaround


    One workaround I can think of is to load the store first and then set querymode:'local', and autoload:false.
    ValterBorges@harmonydata.com

    - harmony-data-systems

    Harmony Data Systems - Offering Enterprise Application Architecture and Implementation Services
    (.NET, SQL, DB2, WEB 2.0, EXT)

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Vote Rating
    0
    boston-george is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i've a lots of records in database, and i need to query romete! i think that it's wrong load too much data.. so in this way i load only records taht i need!