Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    Vikram Singh is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: Using Eclipse for Developing ExtGWT Applications

Unanswered: Using Eclipse for Developing ExtGWT Applications

Hi All,

I am new to Eclipse and extGWT.

I have found a link - http://www.sencha.com/learn/getting-...-with-ext-gwt/
    it helps in basic config of eclipse, I followed all the steps and then after testing the simple hello world app, I tried my hands on basic grid example available through http://www.sencha.com/products/extgwt/examples/. I created a new project with the name SimpleGrid and copied all the code available on the examples page onto my java file under client package.

I did face some issues like unresolved -

import com.extjs.gxt.samples.resources.client.Resources;
    import com.extjs.gxt.samples.resources.client.TestData;
    import com.extjs.gxt.samples.resources.client.model.Stock;

For these, I copied entire source files under resources folder (that comes
    under gxt-2.2.5/samples/resources/src/com/extjs/gxt/samples) into src folder of my eclipse app.

After all these exercises, when I tried to run the project, in the console it gives following error -
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Loading modules
    org.sample.SimpleGrid
    [ERROR] Unable to find 'org/sample/SimpleGrid.gwt.xml' on your classpath; could be a typo, or maybe you forgot to include a classpath entry for source?
    [ERROR] shell failed in doStartup method
    --------------------------------------------------------

As mentioned earlier, SimpleGrid is my project name and also is the name of java file under client package, which I modified to have basic grid code. From where this has come up, can some one help in resolving this?

I would also like to request for more detailed steps (with examples) on the same with database connectivity and features including advanced ExtJS widgets.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Vikram

Sencha User
    Vote Rating