1. #61
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    0
    mike lebowski is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mitchellsimoens View Post
    This is a bug within DataView so we will have to wait for it to get fixed in the framework. I do not do anything special for selecting.
    Any idea if this has been fixed in the RC?

  2. #62
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    260
    Vote Rating
    4
    hallikpapa is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How would you handle custom rendering? I am trying to color code cells based on data returned, but one thing is passed into the renderer: the record.

    Any suggestion on the best way to style a cell before rendering?

    Code:
     header   : "External",
     dataIndex: 'ueid',
     style    : "text-align: center;",
     width    : 100,
     renderer : function(empty_var, rec) {
                        if (rec.m_id == rec.MozMax.ueid) {
                            console.log('This is where I want to color the cell green');
                        }
                        return rec.MozPage.ueid;
                    }

  3. #63
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    0
    mike lebowski is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by hallikpapa View Post
    How would you handle custom rendering? I am trying to color code cells based on data returned, but one thing is passed into the renderer: the record.

    Any suggestion on the best way to style a cell before rendering?

    Code:
     header   : "External",
     dataIndex: 'ueid',
     style    : "text-align: center;",
     width    : 100,
     renderer : function(empty_var, rec) {
                        if (rec.m_id == rec.MozMax.ueid) {
                            console.log('This is where I want to color the cell green');
                        }
                        return rec.MozPage.ueid;
                    }
    Maybe I am missing your point. I am not sure what you mean by "before rendering". I am using the render method to test the value, and conditionally determine a display value, and a css class , and then I finish render like this:
    return '<span class="' + cls + '">' + displayValue + '</span>';

    Not sure if that helps you.

  4. #64
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    0
    mike lebowski is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    question for Mitchell, is there a properties way to add styling (cls) to a column header?
    Or that will have to be done thru css selectors? I am asking b/c I am thinking of one case where i might want different styling for certain column headers within the same grid.

  5. #65
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    74
    Vote Rating
    3
    shaneavery is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up Fixed...

    Fixed...


    @Mike Lebowski,

    You asked:

    Any idea if this has been fixed in the RC?
    The answer is "Yes". I am using RC and it is working correctly now.

  6. #66
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    260
    Vote Rating
    4
    hallikpapa is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mike lebowski View Post
    Maybe I am missing your point. I am not sure what you mean by "before rendering". I am using the render method to test the value, and conditionally determine a display value, and a css class , and then I finish render like this:
    return '<span class="' + cls + '">' + displayValue + '</span>';

    Not sure if that helps you.
    So simple I didn't see it. I was able to style the text, I will try and make the background a specific color too. Thanks!

    What about if I wanted to change the style of a whole row background based on a value of a certain column? Is there a way with this grid plugin to select specific row and style it so it's highlighted? For instance, Say I am looping through records in the store, and if any value in the column "status" == "ok", I want to color the entire row green.

  7. #67
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    atl is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Surykat View Post
    Great component!

    But i got a problem with applying features during re-open view with gridview component. The console throw me an error:
    Code:
    Uncaught Error: [Ext.create] Invalid class name or alias 'undefined' specified, must be a non-empty string
    


    I debug that and it is after calling 'me.callParent(arguments)' method.

    Any ideas how to workaround that??
    I am having this issue too - the first time it is created fine, when I destroy and recreate it throws that error.. It appears this is the offending line:

    Code:
    feature = Ext.create(feature, cfg);
    I'm new to this framework, but from debugging it looks like cfg.grid doesn't have a cls when recreating so I changed that line to:
    Code:
    if (cfg.grid.hasOwnProperty('_cls')) {
         feature = Ext.create(feature, cfg);
    }
    The first time it evaluates to true, but when recreating it skips that line. Not sure what the consequenses are, and I doubt its the root cause or the right approach but it works in a pinch. I am just trying to put together a mockup so it is no worries at the moment, but I would like to know why this is failing before creating an application with Sencha Touch.

  8. #68
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    86
    Vote Rating
    0
    alohainc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Alternate row color

    Alternate row color


    Hey I am new to sencha, how can I add alternate row color to Ext.ux.touch.grid?

  9. #69
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,118
    Vote Rating
    855
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Use CSS pusedo selector.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  10. #70
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    86
    Vote Rating
    0
    alohainc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Not getting exactly how to use CSS pusedo selector in "Ext.ux.touch.grid".