Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for TOUCH-926 in a recent build.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    brandon is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default JavaScript execution exceeded timeout error

    JavaScript execution exceeded timeout error


    Hello,

    I've got a simple app which works in the iOS Simulator but gives a "JavaScript execution exceeded timeout" error when I load it on my iPhone 4 running iOS 5.

    Here's the app if you'd like to try it in Safari on your phone:

    http://beltline-bike-shop.herokuapp.com

    And here's the source code:

    https://gist.github.com/1307693

    I'm guessing this is just an issue due to 2.x being in beta?

    Anyways - I figured I go ahead and report it.

    - Brandon

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    brandon is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Turns out others are reporting this over here in the 1.x forums:

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...chensink-fails

    Also, if I force quit mobile Safari on the phone and relaunch it, I can load the app successfully.

  3. #3
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    18
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    We will look into it, thank you for the report.

  4. #4
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    18
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Brandon, that gist isn't quite complete. Do you have one with you map configuration?

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    dbwelch is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Update?

    Update?


    Can someone give us an update on this? My simple app will not run on iPhone because of this, and, we need to make a decision on whether to use Sencha 2 asap...

    Is there at least a workaround other than clearing cache, which, I've seen as suggested somewhere, but, obviously isn't acceptable for a real app.

    I would think this bug would be highest priority of any, since it basically makes Sencha unusable.

    thanks,
    David

  6. #6
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    18
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Do either of you have a reproducible test case for this so I know it's fixed if I change the code over to stop using watchPosition?

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  7. #7
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    18
    Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough Jamie Avins is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    I flipped it over to getCurrentLocation in PR3, we'll see how that goes...

    Sencha Inc

    Jamie Avins

    @jamieavins

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    81
    Vote Rating
    0
    babar.sajjad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Getting the same problem

    Getting the same problem


    Hi,

    I am also getting the same problem on iPad, The error is generated on the function written below, If I refresh the page error goes away, Any idea why it is coming

    Code:
    processRead: function(resultSet) {
            var records = resultSet.getRecords(),
                processedRecords = [],
                Model = this.getModel(),
                ln = records.length,
                i, record;
    
    
            for (i = 0; i < ln; i++) {
                record = records[i];
                processedRecords.push(new Model(record.data, record.id, record.node));
            }
    
    
            this.setRecords(processedRecords);
            return true;
        }