Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member lorezyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Japan -- 日本
    Posts
    638
    Vote Rating
    18
    lorezyra will become famous soon enough lorezyra will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    designer.feedback(at)sencha.com
    This is an email address!!! Just substitute the "(at)" for an "@" ...
    Perfection as a goal is a nice idea that can point one in a specific direction. However, since "perfection" is an ever changing (evolving?) and moving target, one must admit that perfection can never be obtained...

    When in doubt, check the d4mn source code!
    ================================================
    And here are my terms...
    1. I don't care if you use my source code. (Known as "Code.")
    2. I don't care if I get any monetary compensation.
    3. I do care to receive credit for Code provided. So, please keep my name in the comments for Code provided.
    4. Code is provided without warranty "AS-IS" and I claim absolutely no warranty nor liability to the quality, security, and run-ability on any platform.
    5. By using Code, you accept all risk inherit with Code regardless if Code has known and yet to be discovered bugs.
    6. You are welcome to change and improve the Code to best meet your needs.
    7. I don't care if you use the Code in a commercial or open-source project.
    8. You are not required to contact me prior to using the Code.
    ================================================
    Simple. Enjoy.
    -->

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    sfaris is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation


    No, it's not the bmp that is causing the problem.
    I have removed it but the problem persists,
    In addition, the 'deleteInsBtn' has also a bmp icon, and everything is ok there.

    Any other ideas please?
    -->

  3. #13
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    I've opened it just fine using Designer 1.2.2 build: 48
    Screen Shot 2011-11-10 at 9.24.10 AM.jpg
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team
    -->

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    sfaris is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation


    I'm able to open the designer without any problems as well,
    the problem occurs only when trying to run the application in a browser (explorer)
    -->

  5. #15
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team Phil.Strong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953
    Vote Rating
    65
    Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice Phil.Strong is just really nice

      0  

    Default


    Everything becomes more clear now!

    I can't say the reason for the stack overflow and looks to be a framework issue. I can say that absolutely positioning your form elements is going to make your life very hard. Suggest reading the Getting started guide(s) (bottom right) http://www.sencha.com/products/designer/
    Phil Strong
    @philstrong
    #SenchaArchitect
    Sencha Architect Development Team
    -->

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    sfaris is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Talking


    When I moved the button from the panel, the problem solved,
    Thanks
    -->

Thread Participants: 2