1. #1
    Sencha User cyberwombat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    237
    Vote Rating
    2
    Answers
    6
    cyberwombat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: How to fire events with a hyperlink

    Unanswered: How to fire events with a hyperlink


    I have a hyperlink in some html and want to use it to switch cards. How would I go about doing this? I've assigned a ref for the anchor id but I can't figure out what event it's firing - tried tap, click.

    Thanks!

    Code:
    this.control({
             
            '#anchorid' : {
                click: function() {
                    alert('yes');
                }
            }

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,647
    Vote Rating
    899
    Answers
    3575
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You cannot use the control method to listen for events on an Element... it uses ComponentQuery so only Components can be listened to.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User cyberwombat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    237
    Vote Rating
    2
    Answers
    6
    cyberwombat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Anyone got a constructive answer? I would like to switch cards using a hyperlink instead of a button. My current option is to de-css a button but that seems lame. I basically have a "terms of use" link at bottom of a card that needs to go to another - I don't want a button/tab.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,647
    Vote Rating
    899
    Answers
    3575
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You could add a listener on that link after the parent container/panel has rendered. You can scope the listener to the Panel and then advance that Panel to the appropriate item.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User cyberwombat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    237
    Vote Rating
    2
    Answers
    6
    cyberwombat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    And how does one add a listener to a link?

  6. #6
    Sencha User cyberwombat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    237
    Vote Rating
    2
    Answers
    6
    cyberwombat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I've tried this already but I am missing something as it does nothing (no errors either)
    Code:
      init: function() {
              Ext.get('id_of_my_html_link').on('click', function(){
                    main = this.getIntro();
                    main.setActiveItem({
                         xtype: 'login'
                });
                 alert('this fires ok');
    
    
                  }, this);

  7. #7
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,647
    Vote Rating
    899
    Answers
    3575
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Have you tried using 'tap' instead of 'click'?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  8. #8
    Sencha User cyberwombat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    237
    Vote Rating
    2
    Answers
    6
    cyberwombat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yup - seems equivalent to click. I can get the alert() to show - but I am missing something as far as making the cards move- I thought it could be a scope issue but no errors are thrown

Thread Participants: 1