1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    kalya is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: Bar chart problem with external store

    Unanswered: Bar chart problem with external store


    Hi guys! I have the problem: when i use fixed data for the store everything works fine, but when i am trying to get data via proxy - does nothing. Here is my code for the store and cahrt

    PHP Code:
    var store = new Ext.data.Store( {     
               
    fields: ['name','data1'],                
               
    proxy: { 
                          
    type'ajax'
                          
    urldata_url,           
                          
    reader'json'        },
               
    autoLoad:true           }); 


     var 
    chart = {
                  
    xtype"chart"theme"Stats"storestorewidth300height500animatetrue,   
                  
    axes: [  
                            { 
    type"Category"position'left'title"Places"fields: [ "name" ] },   
                            { 
    type"Numeric",  position'bottom'title"CTR"fields: [ "data1" ], gridtrueminimum}        ],       
                   
    series: [ 
                         {
    type"bar"axis"bottom"xField"name"yField: ["data1"],           
                                       
    tips: {                trackMousetruewidth140height28,                
                            
    renderer: function(storeItem) { this.setTitle(storeItem.get('data1') + ' data1') }            }        } ]    };

        return 
    chart
    json return
    PHP Code:
    [                {"name":"banner_1","data1":0.15},                {"name":"banner_2","data1":0.12}] 
    Please guys help me! I've been stucked with this for 3 days

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Answers
    3356
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Have you checked out the examples? I made the custom bar chart to work with your data.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    kalya is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sure I read it. But in the example is used fixed json data. In such case my charts are working, but when i change it to proxy, it stop working! this is the point

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Answers
    3356
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kalya View Post
    Sure I read it. But in the example is used fixed json data. In such case my charts are working, but when i change it to proxy, it stop working! this is the point
    I changed the store to run off a php script and it worked for me.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    kalya is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    could you give a me a link please??

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Answers
    3356
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kalya View Post
    could you give a me a link please??
    Code:
    var store = Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
        autoLoad : true,
        fields : ['name', 'data1'],
    
        proxy : {
            type : 'ajax',
            url  : 'data.php',
            reader : {
                type : 'json
            }
        }
    });
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    kalya is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    my code above is the same, and my charts are not working. php script return valid json string. What's wrong? i dont know how to make it work. I tried everthing i found but nothing is working

  8. #8
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Answers
    3356
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Are you getting an error? Maybe that renderer is not defined on your category axis?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    kalya is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    no error. i defined series with renderer
    Code:
    series: [{            type: 'bar',
                axis: 'bottom',
                highlight: true,
                tips: {
                    trackMouse: true,
                    width: 140,
                    height: 28,
                    renderer: function(storeItem, item) {
                        this.setTitle(storeItem.get('data1') + ': ' + storeItem.get('data2') + ' views');
                    }
                }, 
                xField: 'data1',
                yField: ['data2']
            }]

  10. #10
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    135
    Answers
    21
    Vote Rating
    11
    fschaeffer will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Please compare both JSON returns if they are exactly the same. I once had a similar issue where the proxy returned my numeric values encoded as string. This yielded to a not shown bar chart. When I changed the field definition to int in the model everything was working again.

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar