1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
    borden0108 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default add json to store

    add json to store


    hi all,

    i have a json file on another server and do the call in json p but then it does not load into the store and then into my list

    Code:
    
    var store;
    Ext.setup({
    	onReady : function() {
    	
    Ext.define('User', {
        extend: 'Ext.data.Model',
         fields: [
    				{name: 'DayNumber', type: 'int'},
    				{name: 'PeriodNumber', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'PeriodNumberSeq', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'DefinitionPeriodNumber', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'DefinitionTimeFrom', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'DefinitionTimeTo', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'ClassCode', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'ClassDescription', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'StaffID', type: 'string'},
    				{name: 'Room', type: 'string'},
        ]
    });
    
    
    
    
    var store = Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
        model: 'User',
    	autoLoad:true,
        proxy: {
            type: 'jsonp',
            url : 'https://intranet.trinity.vic.edu.au/timetable/getTimetable.asp?synID=300068&room=0&year=2011&term=4&day=8&callType=student'
        }
    });
    
    
    listPanel = new Ext.List({
    				store: store,
    				id:'todaypanel',
    				itemSelector:'item',
    				itemTpl:  '{ClassDescription}  <div id="teacher">{Room}</div>',
    		});
    			
    
    
    			panel = new Ext.Panel ({
    				fullscreen: true,
    				layout: 'card',
    				cardSwitchAnimation: 'slide',
    				items:[listPanel]
    			});
    		}
    });
    Matt

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,677
    Vote Rating
    749
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    What is the response? Is it a plain JSON string or does it have the callback method like this:

    Code:
    someCallback({.....})
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
    borden0108 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The Json does not have the call back. I don't have access to the server side is there a way to use jsonp without the callback or can I get the file then put it in the function?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,677
    Vote Rating
    749
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    It has to have the callback function. What it does is creates a script tag and loads the JSON that way but it has to be executed within that script tag... this is why there is a callback function.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
    borden0108 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hmm is there another way to get the data? Into the list ?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,677
    Vote Rating
    749
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by borden0108 View Post
    Hmm is there another way to get the data? Into the list ?
    Without a callback, no. It's the browser security that is stopping cross domain and ST1 doesn't have CORS support.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
    borden0108 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Could I get the data in in st2?

  8. #8
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,677
    Vote Rating
    749
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by borden0108 View Post
    Could I get the data in in st2?
    Ext JS 4's Ext.Ajax just got CORS support so it will probably be making it's way to ST2
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Vote Rating
    0
    borden0108 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I've heard that phone gap has CROS domain support through Ajax ?

Thread Participants: 1

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar