1. #31
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    is your grid issue specific to IE? Did you apply the CSS patch?

  2. #32
    Sencha User Zyclops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    154
    Vote Rating
    0
    Zyclops is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The grid being 10* larger is just in ie6.

    Changing the css like
    Code:
    Changed EXTJS Line #337 from:
    .x-grid3-header-offset{padding-left:1px;width:10000px;}
    
    to
    .x-grid3-header-offset{padding-left:1px;width:auto;}
    causes other issues like misalignment of column and column headings on longer tables. I reckon that's what it's used for.

  3. #33
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Crap, that's correct. At the moment, this works if you only have a few columns. You'll probably have to wait until an official fix is out.

  4. #34
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    timezz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Try remove the DOCTYPE. I know it doesn't make any sense. But when I remove these two line:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

    The "header not appear" bug is fixed.

    Of course, firefox still works perfectly.

  5. #35
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    I still have that issue with no doctype

  6. #36
    Sencha User Zyclops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    154
    Vote Rating
    0
    Zyclops is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by timezz View Post
    Try remove the DOCTYPE. I know it doesn't make any sense. But when I remove these two line:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

    The "header not appear" bug is fixed.

    Of course, firefox still works perfectly.
    Ahh think we're talking about a different error. the issue we have is the grid is 10* the size of the window in ie6... the header still appears.

  7. #37
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Zyclops View Post
    Ahh think we're talking about a different error. the issue we have is the grid is 10* the size of the window in ie6... the header still appears.
    yeah, 100000 pixels wide.

  8. #38
    Sencha User Zyclops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    154
    Vote Rating
    0
    Zyclops is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by djliquidice View Post
    yeah, 100000 pixels wide.
    What kind of monitor do you have? an imax cinema projector

  9. #39
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    mehdi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default A solution that worked for me...

    A solution that worked for me...


    Actually, I embedded my Ext.grid.GridPanel, the one that was getting off the screen, in an Ext.TabPanel which 'width' property is forced to "width: screen.width*0.95".
    It now works in both IE7 and FF2 (FF2 always worked fine).

    I don't know what was causing the issue, but it's now solved.

    If it can help anyone with a similar problem...

    Mehdi.

  10. #40
    Ext GWT Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    neshaug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have a standalone GridPanel in a div, with width specified to screen.width and the issue is gone!