1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    sanky999 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Buffered Grid not getting refreshed

    Buffered Grid not getting refreshed


    Hi All,

    I`m developing a buffered Grid for displaying data, but my Grid is not getting refreshed as data comes, I could see the updated data in response of the parameters send in firebug but it stills displays older data too. Also the size of the scroller is not reset to top. Any help is appreciable.

  2. #2
    Sencha User tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,684
    Vote Rating
    112
    tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    did you take a look at:
    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0...ffer-grid.html

    and the source code there?
    Best regards
    Tobias Uhlig
    __________

    S-CIRCLES Social Network Engine

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    sanky999 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Tobiu ,

    I had a detailed look at the example and also on infinite grid. My problem is I`m not able to stop the request from going furthur, meaning I have a dynamic criteria entering page where user would select type of data to be displayed. E.g. If user selects Active records then only active records should be displayed to him, so my queries are good and the Json data getting displayed in firebug is also good but my grid still shows inactive records (which are default loaded by application on start-up through stores autoload feature.) How can I avoid this? Also once it runs out of data let say after certain amount of pages, it keeps firing same page and gets data which is allready displayed.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    sanky999 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think I need to clear the store everytime the new data comes, but doing that will do away with my start, limit parameters, so how should I overwrite the store with only new data coming after server trip.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    sanky999 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How to clear the store as soon as I get the updated data from server side. On click of Search button the store gets new data but it still maintains old data into its cache, its not getting cleared. When I scroll down through grid I see old data too. Please find below the approaches I have tried.

    onSearch:
    function () {this.getCustomerStore().filters.clear();this.getCustomerStore().removeAll(true);//this is not working.//this.getView().getStore().removeAll(true);//this also not works
    //this.getView().destroy();//this also not works
    this.getCustomerStore().filter([{property: "custName",value: Ext.getCmp('custname').getValue()}]);
    }

  6. #6
    Sencha User tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,684
    Vote Rating
    112
    tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    the store has a config:
    Code:
    purgePageCount
    that could help you.
    Best regards
    Tobias Uhlig
    __________

    S-CIRCLES Social Network Engine

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    sanky999 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I tried that too but still If I scroll down I see incorrect data on my grid. I think its a bug in Grid implementation with Table inside it, and table has a store attached to it, but it is not getting destroyed/clear.

Thread Participants: 1