Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    rakagod is on a distinguished road

Default Ext. Direct and Grid Tutorial - Code updated to ExtJs 4 Architecture from version 3.

Ext. Direct and Grid Tutorial - Code updated to ExtJs 4 Architecture from version 3.

I updated the sample code of the "Ext. Direct and Grid Tutorial" to the new architecture of ExtJs4.
    The current sample is a version 3 architecture, it uses "Ext.onReady".

I am new at this and I needed a working sample to set up a new system and I thought I would provide some help to other beginners.

The full "ExtJs4 architecture" does not play nicely with 'Ext.direct" when it comes to the "stores: [ ]," element in the application file (app.js).

The new architecture of this sample is:
    AppName
    app
    controller
    -GridController.js
    model
    -PersonalInfo.js
    store
    -Store.js
    view
    -Grid.js
    images
    ... as per original sample
    php
    ... as per original sample
    -app.js
    -index.html
    -style.css

I hope this is helpful to others.
    Attached Files

Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

Quote Originally Posted by rakagod View Post
    The full "ExtJs4 architecture" does not play nicely with 'Ext.direct" when it comes to the "stores: [ ]," element in the application file (app.js).