1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Call function from init

    Call function from init


    Just wondering if anyone knows how to call a function from the controllers init function?

    Code:
    init: function() {
                if(1==1){
                    this.getApp;
                }
                this.control({
                    '#loginButton': {
                        tap: this.getApp,
                        scope: this
                    },
                     '#loginLanguage': {
                        tap: this.getLanguageApp,
                        scope: this
                    }
                });
            },
            getApp: function() {
    console.log('getApp called');
    
    }
    I would like to run the getApp function from init.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    vitorgomes is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Try moving getApp outside init like this:

    Try moving getApp outside init like this:


    Code:
        init: function() {
            if (1 == 1) {
                this.getApp;
            }
            this.control({
                '#loginButton': {
                    tap: this.getApp,
                    scope: this
                },
                '#loginLanguage': {
                    tap: this.getLanguageApp,
                    scope: this
                }
            });
        },
    
    
        getApp: function() {
            console.log('getApp called');
        }

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default That will not work

    That will not work


    That function is actually outside the init function and I cant move that function outside of scope because I need to access certain properties. Thanks for the reply.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Services Team AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,394
    Vote Rating
    22
    AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by bstras21 View Post
    Just wondering if anyone knows how to call a function from the controllers init function?

    Code:
    init: function() {
                if(1==1){
                    this.getApp;
                }
                this.control({
                    '#loginButton': {
                        tap: this.getApp,
                        scope: this
                    },
                     '#loginLanguage': {
                        tap: this.getLanguageApp,
                        scope: this
                    }
                });
            },
            getApp: function() {
    console.log('getApp called');
    
    }
    I would like to run the getApp function from init.
    You forgot the bracket:

    Code:
    init: function() {
                this.control({
                    '#loginButton': {
                        tap: this.getApp,
                        scope: this
                    },
                     '#loginLanguage': {
                        tap: this.getLanguageApp,
                        scope: this
                    }
                });
    
    
            this.getApp();
            },
    
    
            getApp: function() {
                console.log('getApp called');
            }
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    CEO at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    http://www.tux-components.com/


  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Still doesn't work

    Still doesn't work


    I have tried that too and it doesn't call the function, nothing happens.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Services Team AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,394
    Vote Rating
    22
    AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Could you please post more code of your app?
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    CEO at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    http://www.tux-components.com/


  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Here is the complete controller

    Here is the complete controller


    Code:
    Ext.define('myApp.controller.LoginController', {
            extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
            views: ['LoginForm'],
            stores:['LanguageStore'],
            refs: [{
                ref: 'loginButton',
                selector: '#loginButton'
            },{
                ref: 'loginLanguage',
                selector: '#loginLanguage'
            }],    
            init: function() {
                if(1==1){
                    this.getApp; //not working
                }
                this.control({
                    '#loginButton': {
                        tap: this.getApp,
                        scope: this
                    },
                     '#loginLanguage': {
                        tap: this.getLanguageApp,
                        scope: this
                    }
                });
            },
            getApp: function() {    
                console.log('Punch app called from init');
                        
            },
            getLanguageApp: function(){
                console.log('language pressed');
    
            }      
    });

  8. #8
    Sencha - Services Team AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,394
    Vote Rating
    22
    AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by bstras21 View Post
    Code:
    Ext.define('myApp.controller.LoginController', {
            extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
            views: ['LoginForm'],
            stores:['LanguageStore'],
            refs: [{
                ref: 'loginButton',
                selector: '#loginButton'
            },{
                ref: 'loginLanguage',
                selector: '#loginLanguage'
            }],    
            init: function() {
                if(1==1){
                    this.getApp; //not working
                }
                this.control({
                    '#loginButton': {
                        tap: this.getApp,
                        scope: this
                    },
                     '#loginLanguage': {
                        tap: this.getLanguageApp,
                        scope: this
                    }
                });
            },
            getApp: function() {    
                console.log('Punch app called from init');
                        
            },
            getLanguageApp: function(){
                console.log('language pressed');
    
            }      
    });
    Sorry, but from your code I still see that you didn't add the brackets..you are calling a function so you need to call

    Code:
    this.getApp();
    However, instead of calling that function, if you place an alert, does it show?
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    CEO at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    http://www.tux-components.com/


  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default I get an error

    I get an error


    I did try using () too but I get this error:

    Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'getValue' of undefined

    I am able to console.log('I am in the init function')

  10. #10
    Sencha - Services Team AndreaCammarata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,394
    Vote Rating
    22
    AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about AndreaCammarata has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Try to make this test:
    Instead of calling the "getApp()" function, call the "getLanguageApp()" method and see if that one works.
    Sencha Inc
    Andrea Cammarata, Solutions Engineer
    CEO at SIMACS

    @AndreaCammarata
    www.andreacammarata.com
    github: https://github.com/AndreaCammarata

    TUX components bundle for Sencha Touch 2.x.x
    http://www.tux-components.com/


Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar