1. #1
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default field.Select only displays a max of 4 items?

    field.Select only displays a max of 4 items?


    Hi guys

    Is there any reason why this code would only display the first 4 items in the select list?

    Code:
            var bundle_ddn = new Ext.field.Select({
                name: 'bundle_ddn',
                label: 'Bouquet:',
                options:[
                                        { text:'DStv Compact',          value: '3' },
                                        { text:'DStv EasyView',         value: '7' },
                                        { text:'DStv Lite',             value: '6' },
                                        { text:'DStv Premium',          value: '1' },
                                        { text:'DStv Select 1',         value: '4' },
                                        { text:'DStv Select 2',         value: '5' },
                                        { text:'DStv Select 2',         value: '5' },
                                        { text:'TopTV Ultimate Movies', value: '14' },
                                        { text:'TopTV Variety',         value: '11' }
                            ]
            });

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You mean the height of the list once click on the field?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Mitchell Simoens

    Thank you for response, I was referring to the elements in the actual list. The problem is that if you have more the say 4 in the selectfield list, you'd need to drag'n hold to scroll down (assuming you know there's more in the dropdown). The rest (should you not know is there) would remain "hidden" to the user. Is there a way that one could make the dropdown (selectfield) list scrollable?

    Regards
    Riyaad

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I see what you mean... I don't think there is bounds checking currently but a UI like that will get worked on.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,158
    Vote Rating
    6
    rdougan will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    The popup list for a SelectField is already scrollable. Do you mean make the list a little smaller/larger so the users knows there is more to scroll?
    Sencha Inc.
    Robert Dougan - @rdougan
    Sencha Touch 2 and Ext JS 4 Core Team Member, SASS/Theming Wizard.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,704
    Vote Rating
    751
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by rdougan View Post
    The popup list for a SelectField is already scrollable. Do you mean make the list a little smaller/larger so the users knows there is more to scroll?
    I think there needs to be some bounds checking. It should be as tall as the list is unless it would go off screen, in that case constrain to the available height.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha - Sencha Touch Dev Team rdougan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,158
    Vote Rating
    6
    rdougan will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Ah, I understand now. I shall add a ticket, makes sense.
    Sencha Inc.
    Robert Dougan - @rdougan
    Sencha Touch 2 and Ext JS 4 Core Team Member, SASS/Theming Wizard.

  8. #8
    Sencha User riyaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    240
    Vote Rating
    1
    riyaad is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Mitchell Simoens, RDougan

    This would be great - thank you both.

    Regards,
    Riyaad

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar