1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      -1  

    Default Ext.Loader to production

    Ext.Loader to production


    My understanding is that when I want to go to production I use:

    Code:
    Ext.Loader.setConfig({ 
        enabled: false 
    });
    However I get this error:
    Uncaught Error: Ext.Loader is not enabled, so dependencies cannot be resolved dynamically.

    Here is my HTML, what am I doing wrong:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
        <title id="page-title">testApp</title>
    
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="js_lib/sencha_touch/resources/css/sencha-touch.css">
        <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/style.css">
        
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js_lib/sencha_touch/sencha-touch-all.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="app/app.js"></script>
    </head>
    <body>
    
    </body>
    </html>

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,207
    Vote Rating
    856
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    In production, Ext.Loader shouldn't be used. Throughout developing it should be.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default I still get errors

    I still get errors


    I even tried taking it out completely and I get this error:

    Uncaught Error: Ext.Loader is not enabled, so dependencies cannot be resolved dynamically. Missing required classes: testApp.controller.LoginController, testApp.controller.LanguageController

    Here is my app.js
    Code:
    /*Ext.Loader.setConfig({ 
        enabled: true 
    });
    
    Ext.Loader.setPath('testApp','app');
    
    Ext.require([
        'Ext.XTemplate',
        'Ext.Panel',
        'Ext.Button',
        'Ext.List',
        'Ext.Map',
        'Ext.data.Store'
    ]);*/
    Ext.application({
        name: 'testApp',
        controllers: ['testApp.controller.LoginController', 'testApp.controller.LanguageController'],
        launch: function() {
            var viewport = Ext.create('Ext.Panel', {
                fullscreen: true,
                id:'mainViewport',
                layout: 'card',
                activeItem: 0,
                items: [
                    {xtype: 'LoginForm'},
                    {xtype: 'LanguageList'}
                ],
                
            });
            
    
        }
         
    });
    If I uncomment all the Ext.Loader stuff it works fine.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Services Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Foristell, MO
    Posts
    1,108
    Vote Rating
    3
    jratcliff is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    If ST 2.x is like ExtJS 4.x then you have to download the SDK Tools and use that to do a custom build. You then replace your sencha-touch-all.js and app.js references with an app-all.js file that gets built.
    Jack Ratcliff
    Sencha Inc, Green bleeding Senchan

    How to report a bug:
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...o-report-a-bug

  5. #5
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,207
    Vote Rating
    856
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    So you have disabled Loader and you are getting the error that dependancies are not able to be resolved. This means that you have not setup your requires/uses properties on your application files correctly and then used SDK Tools to create a custom build.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    -1
    bstras21 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default Example

    Example


    Can you please provide an example on where to use the requires/uses properties? I am looking at the docs right now in Application and Controllers but do not see these properties?

    Thank you for all the help!

  7. #7
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,207
    Vote Rating
    856
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    search for requires in the kitchensink example... Kitchensink.view.Audio has one... Kitchensink.view.Carousel has one...
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.