Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    raivis is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [FNR] FramedPanel - setHeaderBisible does not work

    [FNR] FramedPanel - setHeaderBisible does not work


    I can not hide FramedPanel's header in DP5 rev 1806. Is it supposed to be not hidable or it's just not working yet?

    Code:
    public class GxtModule implements EntryPoint {
    
    
        @Override
        public void onModuleLoad() {
            RootPanel rootPanel = RootPanel.get();
            final FramedPanel panel = new FramedPanel();
            panel.setHeadingText("Panel");
            panel.setWidth(300);
            panel.setHeight(500);
            panel.setHeaderVisible(false);
            rootPanel.add(panel);              
        }
    }
    Edit
    This behaviour still persists in beta1

    Edit2
    I found out, that one can hide header like this:
    Code:
    FramedPanel panel = new FramedPanel();
    panel.getHeader().setVisible(false);
    Inherited method from ContentPanel does not work thogh
    Last edited by raivis; 8 Dec 2011 at 6:20 AM. Reason: Additional info

  2. #2
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,734
    Vote Rating
    90
    Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the report, and for the workaround.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    madmaxmatze is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Also hidding of frame border is not fully working

    Also hidding of frame border is not fully working


    When trying to hide the frameborder with:
    • panel.setBodyBorder(false);
    • panel.getHeader().setBorders(false);

    ... the top border is not disappearing, because it's part of the background image.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    raivis is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    There is a new behavior of this bug in Beta1. If you try to add FramedPanel to the RootPanel and run web app in normal mode (not hosted mode, e.g. http://127.0.0.1:8888/TestingBeta1.html ), nothing is loaded, just plain html and there is an error in js console:
    err1.jpg
    err2.jpg

    But if you run web app in hosted mode (e.g. http://127.0.0.1:8888/TestingBeta1.h...127.0.0.1:9997) web app is loaded and no error appears in js console.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    25
    Vote Rating
    0
    madmaxmatze is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The same problem occurs with toolbars. If I hide its border, a light line remains on the top from the background image.

  6. #6
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team darrellmeyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    2,242
    Vote Rating
    2
    darrellmeyer is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    FramedPanel setHeaderVisible and setBodyBorder are now fixed in SVN. Changes will go out in the next release.

    @raivis and @madmaxmatze please do not add new issues to an existing post, rather, create a new post. It is hard to manage when this happens.

    @raivis I tested in web mode a FramedPanel being added directly to the RootPanel and the code works as expected. If you are still seeing issues with Beta 2, then create a new thread.

    @
    madmaxmatze The toolbar will not hide its top border as you found (same as 2.X). As a workaround, you can hide the border of whatever is aligned on top of the the toolbar. If you think this should be changed, please submit a new thread.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    raivis is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @darrellmeyer
    I am still facing FramedPanel's issue in beta2. I will check it in the next release and if it will be still there, I will create new thread.