1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    52
    Vote Rating
    0
    won.rhee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Using Ext.data.Store( ) with iPhone App wrapped in PhoneGap

    Using Ext.data.Store( ) with iPhone App wrapped in PhoneGap


    Hello, this is probably just a confirmation question but couldnt find an exact "yes" on the web.

    So I have a Ext.data.Store call with url set to some remote php file that serves up json.
    I've never dealt with App Store so I'm not sure if I just wrap my code around PhoneGap, App Store will complain.

    Code:
    MyApp.stores.mydata = new Ext.data.Store({
    model : 'somemodel', proxy : {
    type: 'ajax', url: 'https://somedomain.com/servejson.php', reader: {
    type: 'json', root: 'sample'
    }
    }
    });
    The following code should not cause any problems for App Store with PhoneGap, right???

    Thanks you !

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,327
    Vote Rating
    850
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I don't see any reason why it should. People have used the data package a lot as it's almost needed in most apps.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    52
    Vote Rating
    0
    won.rhee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hmmm... not sure what to do.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/archive/...t-134893.html? post seems to address the same topic. I've followed it using type:'scripttag' as well, but just hangs with "Loading"

    I'm not sure how to debug since i'm using phonegap with xcode. I've tried both as simulator and on iPhone4 itself.
    Any pointers??

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    52
    Vote Rating
    0
    won.rhee is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    What do you know... as soon as i post that it doesnt work, I find something that works.

    following this direction & this post :

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/archive/...t-152094.html?



    hi,

    this is probably due to the new whitelist feature of phonegap. if you're working on xcode you should be able to add domain names in file PhoneGap.plist (under <project name>/Supporting Files). there's a section called ExternalHosts. add your remote domains there (wildcards work).

    here's a screenshot: http://www.prosoxi.com/2011/10/08/xc...ist-rejection/


Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread