Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    200
    Vote Rating
    7
    Qarea is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Property grid save in store problem.

    Property grid save in store problem.


    Hi we have some problem with property grid, We have save button which collect data from property grid store and push in to server. Problem appears when user click "save" immediatly when edit some cell on slow machine. Can you give a solution how we can solve it. Detailed report bellow


    REQUIRED INFORMATION

    Ext version tested:
    • Ext 4.07

    Browser versions tested against:
    • IE9
    • FF9 (firebug 1.8 installed)

    Description:
    • The problem only occurs on slow machines

    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Click to any string property in property grid
    • Change text
    • Click Save

    The result that was expected:
    • Data entered into a property grid available in property grid store immediately

    The result that occurs instead:
    • The data do not have time to saved to Store if immediately click save during the editing

    Test Case:

    Code:
    	  Ext.require([
    		'Ext.button.Button',
    		'Ext.grid.property.Grid'
    	]);
    	var propsGrid;
    	var dataCollect={};
    	Ext.onReady(function(){
    		// simulate updating the grid data via a button click
    		Ext.create('Ext.button.Button', {
    			renderTo: 'button-container',
    			text: 'Save',
    			cls:"button",
    			handler: function(){
    				Ext.Array.each(propsGrid.store.getRange(), function (item) {
    					dataCollect[item.get('name')] = item.get('value');
    				})
                                    alert(dataCollect.name);
    			}
    		});
    		
    		 propsGrid = Ext.create('Ext.grid.property.Grid', {
    			width: 300,
    			renderTo: 'grid-container',
    			propertyNames: {
    				tested: 'QA',
    				borderWidth: 'Border Width'
    			},
    			source: {
    				"name": "Properties Grid",
    				"grouping": false,
    				"autoFitColumns": true,
    				"productionQuality": false,
    				"created": Ext.Date.parse('10/15/2006', 'm/d/Y'),
    				"tested": false,
    				"version": 0.01,
    				"borderWidth": 1,
    				"name1": "name1",
    				"name2": "name1",
    				"name3": "name1",
    				"name4": "name1",
    				"name5": "name1",
    				"name6": "name1",
    				"name7": "name1"
    			}
    		});
    	});


    HELPFUL INFORMATION


    Screenshot or Video:
    See this URL for live test case: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4476502/testCase/index.html

  2. #2
    Sencha User tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,684
    Vote Rating
    112
    tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    do you want me to move this to the bug forums so that the dev team will look at it?
    Best regards
    Tobias Uhlig
    __________

    S-CIRCLES Social Network Engine

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,538
    Vote Rating
    380
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Moved to bugs. This is clearly a bug report.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid Search Plugin, ExtJS 5 Complex Data Binding using MVVM


  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    200
    Vote Rating
    7
    Qarea is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Can you provide any solution now or in near future?

  5. #5
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,004
    Vote Rating
    650
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I wasn't able to reproduce this in the browsers you mentioned. You could always add a short delay before you try and save, though it sounds like the issue might be elsewhere.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    kokso is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default The same problem

    The same problem


    When in property grid is some property item set for ex. to combobox, and you change value from list in combo, but you do not click other property item (so combo is stil focused), the propertygrid.getSource() returns previous values. You have to click on other property to update getSource() to new value...

    My problem is that I have property grid with bottom toolbar and there I have button (Update) and it is problem when I change value in propertygrid combo and then immediately hit 'Update button', it has binded action, which calls getSource() but it gets old value of combo, not new...

    Also when you set property item xtype to 'displayfield', and focus some item it highlight value text with larger font, then when you use scrollbar in property grid (you have to many items to scrollbar be visible), this highlighted text remains visible across other items....


    Thank you for answer

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    pborgen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default The same problem

    The same problem


    I have the same issue. Is there a solution to this???

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    uvarala@vocera.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Similar Probelm

    Similar Probelm


    I have proeprty grid with refresh button in the header and all the fields made read only using "Display Field". When the user sets focus in one of the row for value column in the property grid and then clicks refresh button, the row in which the focus was set earlier has new data and old data overlapped on each other.

    Is there any fix for this issue

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    Panda456 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Try this

    Try this


    I had a similar problem.

    I changed a text property in the grid, and clicked my Save button, but the text was not altered before saving.

    In my save routine, I have now added a line to refresh the Property grid, prior to writing the grid values into the output file :-

    pgrHeaderProperties.Refresh()

    This seems to have fixed the problem for me.