1. #1
    Sencha User dimebag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    dimebag is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem with Textfield

    Problem with Textfield


    Hi,

    I´ve got a problem with textfields, here a small example showing the problem. I always get "me.el is null":

    Code:
    <%@ page language="java" contentType="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"
        pageEncoding="ISO-8859-1"%>
    
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
        <title>Insert title here</title>
        
         <link id="extjs-theme-base" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://dime.dynalias.com/ext-4.1.0-b1/resources/css/ext-all.css">
        <script type="text/javascript" src="http://dime.dynalias.com/ext-4.1.0-b1/ext-all-dev.js"></script>
    
        <script type="text/javascript" src="http://dime.dynalias.com/ext-4.1.0-b1/src/diag/layout/Context.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="http://dime.dynalias.com/ext-4.1.0-b1/src/diag/layout/ContextItem.js"></script>
    
        <script type="text/javascript">
        
            Ext.onReady(function(){
                
                Ext.define('MyPanel', {
                    extend: 'Ext.panel.Panel',
                    initComponent: function (config) {
    
                         this.items = [
                                
                             Ext.create ('Ext.form.field.Text', {
                                 
                                 fieldLabel: 'Host',
                                 id: 'Login-Host',
                                 anchor: '100%'
                             })
                        ];
                        
                        // calls parent constructor
                        this.callParent(config);
                    }
                });
                
                Ext.create ('MyPanel', {
                    
                    renderTo: 'panel123',
                    title: 'Panel',
                    width: 300,
                    height: 300
                });
            });
    
        </script>
        
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <div id="panel123">Panel</div>
    </body>
    </html>

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,642
    Vote Rating
    899
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I am not getting any 'me.el is undefined' error.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User dimebag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    dimebag is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In IE it does, but not in FF and Chrome (latest versions).

    Please check: http://codefreun.de/extjs/textfield.jsp

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,642
    Vote Rating
    899
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Just tried in IE6 and IE9 and no errors.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,623
    Vote Rating
    331
    skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future skirtle has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Using the URL dimebag provided I'm seeing the error he describes in:

    Chrome 16
    FF 9
    Opera 11.60

    All running on Ubuntu. Haven't tried IE.

    I can provide the full stacktrace if that'd help.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,642
    Vote Rating
    899
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I can too but I cannot reproduce locally. DOCTYPE is the same now, using the ext-all-dev.js (there has been issues on which one before).... In fact, I just copied and pasted and it works when changing the location of the JS files to local but using the ones on codefreun.de it doesn't work.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User dimebag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
    dimebag is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I can reproduce it locally by serving the ExtJS-lib via Apache HTTP while using my code within Eclipse

Thread Participants: 2