Ext User
    Vote Rating
    mcarsel is on a distinguished road

Default Help getting started with JsonReader and grid

Help getting started with JsonReader and grid

I hope to get some help building an editable grid using a JsonReader. I'm new to Extjs and need a little help getting started.

Here is a sample of some json data that will be coming from the server:

{"features": [{"geometry":
    {"type": "Point", "coordinates": [[-104.848006368, 39.6743902406]]}, "id": 270, "properties": {"featureType": "Electronic Device", "custBandwidth": "5 Mb", "deviceType": "Mid Size Switch", "netBandwidth": "1 GigE", "strokeColor": "magenta", "model": "CIsco 3750 Catalyst"}}, {"geometry":
    {"type": "Point", "coordinates": [[-104.842658043, 39.6801250613]]}, "id": 269, "properties": {"featureType": "Electronic Device", "custBandwidth": "5 Mb", "deviceType": "Mid Size Switch", "netBandwidth": "1 GigE", "strokeColor": "magenta", "model": "CIsco 3750 Catalyst"}}, {"geometry":
    {"type": "Point", "coordinates": [[-104.793954258, 39.6275587085]]}, "id": 1, "properties": {"featureType": "Electronic Device", "model": "Cisco 6509 Catalyst", "deviceType": "MOE Switch", "strokeColor": "magenta", "netBandwidth": "10 GigE"}}]}

I'd like to build an editable grid from this data using 'id' and selected 'properties' elements: 'featureType', 'deviceType', 'model', and 'netbandwidth'.

Could someone provide a sample editable grid with this data using JsonReader? Thanks.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

Read the grid tutorials http://extjs.com/learn. Play with the grid examples. Understand how the JSON structure maps to the ColumnModel. Modify the example ColumnModel to match your data. You need to understand the components in order to apply your requirements. Nobody is going to just write an example for you.

Ext User
    Vote Rating

Been there, done that. The examples are insufficient, that's why I'm here.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating