1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    124
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    JavascriptParrot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Unanswered: Ext.dispatch does nothing?? Why?

    Unanswered: Ext.dispatch does nothing?? Why?


    Hello,

    I have a application with an tabbar in the viewport. Now I want to dispatch some action but it don't work

    Code:
    Ext.dispatch({
        controller: app.controllers.WachtwoordController,
        action: 'index',
            historyUrl: 'Afleveradres/index',
            animation: {
               type: 'slide',
                reverse: false,
            },
    });
    What I am doing wrong? Nothing is happening, no script errors... still doesn't nothing.

    Thanks,
    Freez

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,065
    Answers
    3498
    Vote Rating
    852
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Step through the dispatch method with a breakpoint. Can the controller be found... is the action a method on the controller?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    124
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    JavascriptParrot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for you're reply.


    I got an error now, the controller is not undefined and the action exists.

    Code:
    Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'isComponent' of undefined
    Ext.lib.Container.Ext.extend.createComponentsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:31949
    Ext.lib.Container.Ext.extend.lookupComponentsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:31942
    Ext.lib.Container.Ext.extend.prepareItemssencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:31909
    Ext.lib.Container.Ext.extend.addsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:32031
    Ext.layout.CardLayout.Ext.extend.setActiveItemsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:44620
    Ext.Container.Ext.extend.setActiveItemsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:32556
    app.controllers.WachtwoordController.Ext.Controller.indexWachtwoordController.js:4
    Ext.util.Dispatcher.Ext.extend.dispatchsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:17592
    Ext.dispatchsencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:17716
    app.views.AfleveradresList.Ext.extend.passwordButtonTapAfleveradresListView.js:85
    Ext.Button.Ext.extend.callHandlersencha-touch-debug-w-comments.js:33487
    (anonymous function)
    It's going wrong at the follow line


    Code:
    if (controller && action) {
    controller[action].call(controller, interaction); //this line!!
    interaction.dispatched = true;
    }

    It stopped working after implement the tabbar, maybe I have changed to much?


    Thanks,
    Freez
    Last edited by JavascriptParrot; 4 Jan 2012 at 2:44 AM. Reason: add some more info

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    37,065
    Answers
    3498
    Vote Rating
    852
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    It looks like it has nothing to do with Ext.dispatch. Are you doing anything in the method you are calling that is setting the active item?
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    124
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    JavascriptParrot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Nope... there is nothing done in the method.

    It looks like I'm demolished everything, I think I start over, I'm totally confused...

    I need an application with 3 panels without tabbar and 6 panels with a tabbar, what is the best method to do that? I'm completely lost... very frustrated!

    Thanks Freez

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread