1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Neotk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default DomHelper - Line 243 ext-all-debug.js

    DomHelper - Line 243 ext-all-debug.js


    Yo Ext JS guys!

    Here, i got a problem at a MessageBox creation:

    Code:
     var range = el.ownerDocument.createRange();
    This line says "Microsoft JScript runtime error: Object doesn't support this property or method"

    How I am creating the Msg:
    [CODE]
    Ext.get('btnCloseChat').on('click', function(e){Ext.Msg.alert('Teste', 'S

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,365
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    I see this error most often in IE when the first node in the body is a textnode.

    What browser? What does your markup look like?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Neotk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    You are right. Browser is IE and the firstNode is a text node.
    But in firefox everything works ok.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9,365
    Vote Rating
    128
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Eliminate the textnode and you should be okay. You can always wrap a relevant tag around it if you actually need text there.
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Neotk is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    You are totally right! Thank you for your answer.
    (I solved this problem a long time ago, but it'll help people to know that this is the solution.)

    Thank you!

  6. #6
    Sencha - Services Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Foristell, MO
    Posts
    1,108
    Vote Rating
    3
    jratcliff is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    Eliminate the textnode and you should be okay. You can always wrap a relevant tag around it if you actually need text there.
    Thanks Aaron, this got me too today when I was trying to add an iframe to an existing Ext.Window. I had created the window with the html property simply set as 'Loading...' and thus a textnode was created. When I called the add method to Ext.Window it failed because el.ownerDocument.createRange didn't exist for the textnode. So I changed to '<p>Loading...</p>' and all worked.

Thread Participants: 2