Answers
    Vote Rating
    blakdronzer is on a distinguished road

Default Unanswered: What is the best way to navigate between screens ... especially back buttons

Unanswered: What is the best way to navigate between screens ... especially back buttons

Hi there,

I got a lot of knowabouts from the forum about handling elements without ID and stuff.. I am not an expert.. just refered to 1 of a sample sencha touch 2 mvc app and there i found a controller App ... binding to the back / home button of the viewport.

it had a function to handle activechange and back button .. especially for managing the navigation. . showing / hiding the back / home button if the view is 1st screen

Code:
    handleItemChange: function(viewport, newCard, oldCard) {	var isFirst = newCard.isXType('app-servicelistitems'),
    	    backBtn = viewport.down('button[ui=back]'),
    	    homeBtn = viewport.down('button[ui=home]');

backBtn.setHidden(isFirst);
    	homeBtn.setHidden(isFirst);
    	if (isFirst) {
    	    viewport.remove(oldCard);
    	}
    },
    handleBack: function() {
    	var viewport   = this.getViewport();
    	viewport  .remove(viewport.getActiveItem());
    	var curCard = viewport.getAt(viewport.getItems().length-2);
    	viewport.setActiveItem(curCard);
    }

.... to change the view ... it used to add a view to the viewport and set it to active item

var newCard    = viewport.add({
                            xtype : 'payblox-servicelistitems'
                        });
                        viewport.setActiveItem(newCard);