1. #131
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    5
    abierbaum is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I added a branch on github that has all the code needed to show the issue between 2.0 and 2.1.

    See: https://github.com/vrsource/sencha-SlideNavigation/tree/dev/bug_21

    i
    f you load the index_nocmd_20.html and index_cmd_21.html you will see how the code works in 2.0 and 2.1.

    It appears to me that there is an issue with the new way that docking and layouts are being handled in 2.1 and that it is conflicting with some of the assumptions made for positioning the slidenavigation list and container.

  2. #132
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    4
    Tegola is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by abierbaum View Post
    Have you tried ST 2.1.0? I am interested to know if I am the only one seeing the issue or if something is significantly broken.
    I'm not on my office right now. I'll try on monday and let you know.

  3. #133
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    164
    Vote Rating
    9
    in4p will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I can confirm that the Slide Navigator works under ST 2.1.0.

    @abierbaum: a number of things have changed in the css styles. If you did an upgrade from an older version of ST, your issues could be caused by that. I suggest you recompile your sass file (compass compile) and it will likely fix your issues. You may need to update the config.rb file to point to the new sdk directory (now called touch) before doing so.

  4. #134
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    103
    Vote Rating
    5
    abierbaum is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @in4p Thanks for the pointer. You are right, I totally forgot to regenerate the css file. I don't know why I didn't think of that. Works with no problems now.

  5. #135
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    84
    Vote Rating
    4
    Tegola is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Just updated to 2.1 final to see whether NavigationViews would start working again or not.
    Well, no, they don't. They push views without animating them.

    Here's my streamlined code. SlideNavigation:

    Code:
    Ext.define("MyApp.view.Workspace", {
        extend: 'Ext.ux.slidenavigation.View',
    	xtype: 'workspace',
        
        config: {
            slideSelector: 'x-toolbar',
            selectSlideDuration: 200,
            
            list: {
                width: window.innerWidth*0.8,
                maxDrag: window.innerWidth*0.8,
                grouped: false,
                items: [{
                    xtype: 'toolbar',
                    docked: 'top',
                    title: 'Navigation'
                }]
            },
            
            items: [
    			{
    				xtype: 'mytasks',
    				title: 'My tasks',
            		slideButton: {
            			selector: 'titlebar',
            			text: 'Menu',
            			iconCls: false,
            			align: 'left'
            		}
    			}
            ]
        }
    });
    NavigationView:
    Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.view.MyTasks', {
    	extend: 'Ext.NavigationView',
    	xtype: 'mytasks',
    	
    	config: {
    		title: 'My Tasks',
    		
    		navigationBar: {
    			defaults: {
    				align: 'right'
    			},
    			items: [
    				{ name: 'newtask', text: 'New' },
    				{ name: 'edittask', text: 'Edit', hidden: true }
    			]
    		},
    	
    		items: {
    			xtype: 'tasklist',
    			title: 'My Tasks'
    		}
    	}
    });
    Hope this can be fixed easily.

  6. #136
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    82
    Vote Rating
    2
    zonaib is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hey wnielson ... great work

    i have a problem , when i made a package then it gave me error
    Cannot call method 'forEach' of undefined

    so i need any suggestion...

    thanks
    Last edited by zonaib; 3 Dec 2012 at 6:26 AM. Reason: w

  7. #137
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    jhennard is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Issue displaying pickers

    Issue displaying pickers


    Is anyone having issues using this component with Pickers?

    When I use a DatePickerFields within the main content area the Picker is displaying within the left menu navigation pane and not the main content area. The example below shows what happens when I click on the DOB DatePickerField.

    Capture.PNG

  8. #138
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    79
    Vote Rating
    13
    wnielson will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Tegola View Post
    Just updated to 2.1 final to see whether NavigationViews would start working again or not.
    Well, no, they don't. They push views without animating them.
    I've updated this component to work with 2.1. I'll be updating the code in the repository shortly.

  9. #139
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    79
    Vote Rating
    13
    wnielson will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jhennard View Post
    Is anyone having issues using this component with Pickers?

    When I use a DatePickerFields within the main content area the Picker is displaying within the left menu navigation pane and not the main content area. The example below shows what happens when I click on the DOB DatePickerField.
    I've never seen this happen before. Perhaps you can play around with the z-index values and see if you can get a configuration that works. Let me know if you get it working and I'll update the code.

  10. #140
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    1
    jhennard is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default lower z-index in createContainer

    lower z-index in createContainer


    Not sure if this fix will work for everyone, but setting the z-index of the container in createContainer to 4 resolved the issue for me.

    Code:
     style: 'width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute; opacity: 1; z-index: 4',