1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Marrbacca is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Unanswered: TabPanel not showing without refresh or resize

    Unanswered: TabPanel not showing without refresh or resize


    Hey,
    I have a complex multiple step form putted in tabpanel but I noticed that there are some bugs when I tr to open it.
    If I try to access form from other cards everything appears to be working, data is loaded from stores, no javascript errors, I see every docked items but the content is not visible until I resize the window.
    On the other hand, if I refresh site when on the form everything is showing correctly, even if I move out and in the form again.
    As I mentioned before, form is complex it has elements I'm adding on the fly, and calling doComponentLayout.
    If it's neccessary I can attach some code, but unlike the form itself the code calling the form is pretty simple.
    Do anybody have some advice why is this happening?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,812
    Answers
    3469
    Vote Rating
    836
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I would use a remote debugger like weinre to see if the tabpanel is rendered and if so if it has a height.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Marrbacca is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks, I checked the html rendered using Chrome Inspect
    Here's how it looks
    Code:
    <div id="BookingForm" class="x-panel x-tabpanel x-tabpanel-dark x-fit-item" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; ">
        <div class="x-panel-body x-layout-fit" id="ext-gen1050">
            <div id="clientList" class=" x-panel x-fit-item" style="">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1051"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1019" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1054"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1024" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1057"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="calendarPanel" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1060"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="timePanel" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1063"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1014" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1066"></div>            
            </div>
            <div id="ext-comp-1016" class="x-panel x-fit-item x-hidden-display">
                <div class="x-panel-body" id="ext-gen1069"></div>            
            </div>        
        </div>    
    </div>
    after resizing code changes, top toolbar appears in code, and the first active item is filled.
    As you can see, panels also don't have any height set.
    Do you know how to fix that?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,812
    Answers
    3469
    Vote Rating
    836
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    x-item-fit CSS rule may do the sizing.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Marrbacca is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @mitchellsimoens
    x-item-fit not x-fit-item?
    And where should I apply this rule? TabPanel?
    Thanks
    Kamil

  6. #6
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    36,812
    Answers
    3469
    Vote Rating
    836
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I'm sorry... x-fit-item
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    0
    Marrbacca is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hm, but class "x-fit-item" is present in rendered code. But there's no height and content.
    I tried adding specific cls: "x-fit-item" to both panels, and tabpanel, but it didn't help :/

Thread Participants: 1